Komori

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 (IFRS)

In the 2026 interim period, revenue increased 11.6% year on year and operating profit increased 3.0%, driven by marketing activities and new product launches. Excluding foreign exchange effects, however, operating profit declined, and segment profit in the Europe and Asia businesses also decreased.

Worth reading
42Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
11.6
%
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 January 2026–30 June 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales899,879¥ millionYear on year +11.6%Progress 49.3%
Operating profit73,965¥ millionYear on year +3.0%Progress 47.7%
Ordinary income73,324¥ millionYear on year +4.5%Progress 47.6%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent42,075¥ millionYear on year +2.3%Progress 38.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥136.17
Financial position at period-end
Total assets2,294,954¥ million
of which net assets 1,473,667 ¥ millionEquity ratio 59.0%vs. prior year-end -0.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+71,169
Investment-33,850
Financials-27,949
Net change+9,370

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥159,817 million
Segment revenueJapan Business ¥360,091 million (YoY +4.6%), European Business ¥211,943 million (YoY +12.0%), Asia Business ¥169,600 million (YoY +12.9%), Oceania business ¥60,011 million (YoY +69.7%), Americas Business ¥98,233 million (YoY +12.5%)
Segment profitJapan Business ¥21,325 million (YoY +16.8%), European Business ¥30,267 million (YoY -6.6%), Asia Business ¥19,927 million (YoY -0.8%), Oceania business ¥5,241 million (YoY +156.2%), Americas Business ¥10,260 million (YoY +0.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥1,826,000 million (YoY +6.4%)
Operating profit¥155,000 million (YoY +4.2%)
Ordinary income¥154,000 million (YoY +4.8%)
Net income¥110,500 million (YoY +0.3%)
Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent¥89,000 million (YoY +0.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥120.00 → ¥120.00(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Aggressive marketing activities focused on core brands, demand creation through new value creation, new product launches, the effects of price revisions, higher sales volumes, and foreign exchange effects contributed to performance. On the other hand, increased marketing expenses, higher raw material, logistics, and manufacturing costs, sluggish consumption in certain regions, and one-time costs associated with plant restructuring weighed on profit.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsThe July 2026 Reiwa 8 Kumamoto Earthquake caused partial damage at Suntory Kyushu Kumamoto Plant and other facilities contracted to manufacture soft drinks. The company is investigating the details, including the impact on business performance.
Impairment loss¥265 million
Depreciation and amortization¥45,335 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End309,000,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End341 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 January 2026–30 June 2026
Net Sales¥899,879 million (YoY +11.6%)
Operating profit¥73,965 million (YoY +3.0%)
Ordinary income¥73,324 million (YoY +4.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥42,075 million (YoY +2.3%)
Net income per share¥136.17
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 59.0% / End of previous period 59.3%
Total assets¥2,294,954 million
Net assets¥1,473,667 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥71,169 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-33,850 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-27,949 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥159,817 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥1,826,000 million (YoY +6.4%) / Operating profit ¥155,000 million (YoY +4.2%) / Ordinary income ¥154,000 million (YoY +4.8%) / Net income ¥110,500 million (YoY +0.3%) / Profit for the period attributable to owners of the parent ¥89,000 million (YoY +0.3%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥120.00 → ¥120.00(0.0%)
Segment revenueJapan Business ¥360,091 million (YoY +4.6%), European Business ¥211,943 million (YoY +12.0%), Asia Business ¥169,600 million (YoY +12.9%), Oceania business ¥60,011 million (YoY +69.7%), Americas Business ¥98,233 million (YoY +12.5%)
Segment profitJapan Business ¥21,325 million (YoY +16.8%), European Business ¥30,267 million (YoY -6.6%), Asia Business ¥19,927 million (YoY -0.8%), Oceania business ¥5,241 million (YoY +156.2%), Americas Business ¥10,260 million (YoY +0.1%)
Depreciation and amortization¥45,335 million
Impairment loss¥265 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsThe July 2026 Reiwa 8 Kumamoto Earthquake caused partial damage at Suntory Kyushu Kumamoto Plant and other facilities contracted to manufacture soft drinks. The company is investigating the details, including the impact on business performance.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Institutional investors and securities analysts
Issued Shares at Period-End309,000,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End341 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAggressive marketing activities focused on core brands, demand creation through new value creation, new product launches, the effects of price revisions, higher sales volumes, and foreign exchange effects contributed to performance. On the other hand, increased marketing expenses, higher raw material, logistics, and manufacturing costs, sluggish consumption in certain regions, and one-time costs associated with plant restructuring weighed on profit.
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Aggressive marketing activities focused on core brands, demand creation through new value creation, and new product launches contributed to higher revenue. Although operating profit was affected by increased marketing expenses and higher raw material and logistics costs, it increased due to foreign exchange effects.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 (IFRS) | Suntory Beverage & Food Limited (2587) timely disclosure | Komori