Worth reading
41Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.Scale
-91
¥100 million (year-on-year change in operating income)Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.Contents of this document
Supplementary materials to the earnings report2025年12月期 第2四半期(中間期)8 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥8,064 100 million-1.3%
Operating profit¥718 100 million-11.2%
Ordinary income¥702 100 million -14.0%interim profit before tax
Net income¥411 100 million -11.5%interim profit attributable to owners of the parent
Selling, general and administrative expenses2,333 億円、売上高販管費率28.9%
Operating profit margin8.9%、前年同期比1.0ポイント低下
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
- 日本事業セグメント利益:販売数量増減影響–¥6.3 billion
- 日本事業セグメント利益:活動・構成影響¥12.4 billion
- 日本事業セグメント利益:原材料価格・物流費増減-¥8.3 billion
- 日本事業セグメント利益:販売促進費・広告宣伝費増減−¥1.6 billion
- 日本事業セグメント利益:その他-¥300 million
Assumptions Underlying the Business OutlookThe assumptions used by the company in preparing its forecast.
- 主要在外会社損益の為替換算レート(米ドル)2024年中間期152.4円First half of 2025148.4円
- Euro2024年中間期164.8円First half of 2025¥162.3
- British pound2024年中間期192.9円First half of 2025192.6円
- Singapore dollars2024年中間期113.1円First half of 2025112.1円
- Thai baht2024年中間期4.2円First half of 20254.4円
- Vietnamese dong2024年中間期0.0061円First half of 20250.0058円
- ニュージーランドドル2024年中間期92.8円First half of 202586.1円
- Australian dollar2024年中間期100.3円First half of 202594.1円
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
- Total sales volume in the Japan business201.7 million casesYear on year against the same period last year-4.0%
- Suntory Natural Water sales volume62.3 million casesYear on year against the same period last year-4.0%
- BOSS sales volume46.1 million casesYear on year against the same period last year-2.0%
- Iyemon sales volume25.7 million casesYear on year against the same period last year-2.0%
- GREEN DA・KA・RA sales volume19.5 million casesYear on year against the same period last year-8.0%
- 欧州ルコゼード販売数量230 million LYear on year against the same period last year+16.0%
- 欧州ライビーナ販売数量43 million LYear on year against the same period last year+13.0%
Unit price and quantity metricsThese figures show sales broken down by price and volume.
販売数量のみ。単価に関する指標はNot disclosedSegment results
- JapanSales3,442億円、前年同期比0.2%増EBITDA346億円、前年同期比10.1%減Segment profit183億円、前年同期比18.2%減
- Asia PacificSales1,856億円、前年同期比8.3%減EBITDA343億円、前年同期比6.5%減Segment profit221億円、前年同期比20.1%減
- EuropeSales1,893億円、前年同期比3.7%増EBITDA400億円、前年同期比13.7%増Segment profit324億円、前年同期比17.2%増
- AmericasSales873億円、前年同期比2.0%減EBITDA139億円、前年同期比0.1%増Segment profit102億円、前年同期比7.1%減
Financial targets
D/Eレシオ(倍):2025年中間期末△0.03、前年期末△0.06。目標値はNot disclosedCapital expenditures
¥421 100 million capital expenditures
Gross profit
3,074億円、売上総利益率38.1%、前年同期比の率の増減は0.0ポイント| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Supplementary materials to the earnings report |
| Fiscal Period Covered | 2025年12月期 第2四半期(中間期) |
| Net Sales | ¥8,064 100 million (YoY -1.3%) |
| Operating profit | ¥718 100 million (YoY -11.2%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥702 100 million (interim profit before tax) (YoY -14.0%) |
| Net income | ¥411 100 million (interim profit attributable to owners of the parent) (YoY -11.5%) |
| Gross profit | 3,074億円、売上総利益率38.1%、前年同期比の率の増減は0.0ポイント |
| Operating profit margin | 8.9%、前年同期比1.0ポイント低下 |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | 2,333 億円、売上高販管費率28.9% |
| Segment results | Segment Japan / Sales 3,442億円、前年同期比0.2%増 / EBITDA 346億円、前年同期比10.1%減 / Segment profit 183億円、前年同期比18.2%減, Segment Asia Pacific / Sales 1,856億円、前年同期比8.3%減 / EBITDA 343億円、前年同期比6.5%減 / Segment profit 221億円、前年同期比20.1%減, Segment Europe / Sales 1,893億円、前年同期比3.7%増 / EBITDA 400億円、前年同期比13.7%増 / Segment profit 324億円、前年同期比17.2%増, Segment Americas / Sales 873億円、前年同期比2.0%減 / EBITDA 139億円、前年同期比0.1%増 / Segment profit 102億円、前年同期比7.1%減 |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Item 日本事業セグメント利益:販売数量増減影響 / Amount –¥6.3 billion, Item 日本事業セグメント利益:活動・構成影響 / Amount ¥12.4 billion, Item 日本事業セグメント利益:原材料価格・物流費増減 / Amount -¥8.3 billion, Item 日本事業セグメント利益:販売促進費・広告宣伝費増減 / Amount −¥1.6 billion, Item 日本事業セグメント利益:その他 / Amount -¥300 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator Total sales volume in the Japan business / Value 201.7 million cases / Year on year against the same period last year -4 million cases, Indicator Suntory Natural Water sales volume / Value 62.3 million cases / Year on year against the same period last year -4 million cases, Indicator BOSS sales volume / Value 46.1 million cases / Year on year against the same period last year -2 million cases, Indicator Iyemon sales volume / Value 25.7 million cases / Year on year against the same period last year -2 million cases, Indicator GREEN DA・KA・RA sales volume / Value 19.5 million cases / Year on year against the same period last year -8 million cases, Indicator 欧州ルコゼード販売数量 / Value 230 million L / Year on year against the same period last year 16 million L, Indicator 欧州ライビーナ販売数量 / Value 43 million L / Year on year against the same period last year 13 million L |
| Unit price and quantity metrics | 販売数量のみ。単価に関する指標はNot disclosed |
| Assumptions Underlying the Business Outlook | Item 主要在外会社損益の為替換算レート(米ドル) / 2024年中間期 152.4円 / First half of 2025 148.4円, Item Euro / 2024年中間期 164.8円 / First half of 2025 ¥162.3, Item British pound / 2024年中間期 192.9円 / First half of 2025 192.6円, Item Singapore dollars / 2024年中間期 113.1円 / First half of 2025 112.1円, Item Thai baht / 2024年中間期 4.2円 / First half of 2025 4.4円, Item Vietnamese dong / 2024年中間期 0.0061円 / First half of 2025 0.0058円, Item ニュージーランドドル / 2024年中間期 92.8円 / First half of 2025 86.1円, Item Australian dollar / 2024年中間期 100.3円 / First half of 2025 94.1円 |
| Financial targets | D/Eレシオ(倍):2025年中間期末△0.03、前年期末△0.06。目標値はNot disclosed |
| Capital expenditures | ¥421 100 million (capital expenditures) |
Items this document does not state (15)
Results for the three months of the current quarterFull-year earnings forecastProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.連結売上収益は為替中立でも前年同期比0.4%減少した。日本事業では販売数量減少、原材料価格・物流費の増加、販売促進費・広告宣伝費の増加が利益を押し下げた。アジアパシフィックでも減収減益となった一方、欧州は増収増益だった。
How to read this page
This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.