Komori

Corporate Governance Report 2026/06/01

The Corporate Governance Report dated 1 June 2026 was updated. The report discloses the new medium-term management plan, “Vision 2030,” the results of the reduction in cross-shareholdings, and sustainability targets, but does not state that the governance structure itself has changed.

Worth reading
71In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
42
Approximately ¥4.2 billion (reduction in cross-shareholdings, fiscal 2025)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Governance structure

Company with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Controlling shareholder
No controlling shareholder other than a parent company; no parent company

When one company holds most of the voting rights, its wishes are more likely to prevail in management. How the interests of minority shareholders are protected is a key issue.

Number of directors11 directors (including 8 outside directors)
Number of independent officers6Number

This is the number of people reported to the exchange as independent officers. Whether someone is an outside officer and whether they qualify as independent are separate determinations.

Committee3
Audit and Supervisory Committeeand a non-statutory Nomination and Compensation Committee (5 membersincluding 4 outside directors; outside-member ratio: 80%)
Percentage of outside members 4 outside members; outside-member ratio: 100%
Policy on cross-shareholdings

As a general policy, the company does not hold so-called cross-shareholdings. It evaluates its major cross-shareholdings and is reducing them. In fiscal 2025, it reduced 6 holdings by approximately ¥4.2 billion.

Policy regarding shares of other companies held to maintain business relationships and for other purposes.

Changes this time

The report was updated as of 1 June 2026. It includes “Vision 2030,” the results of the reduction in cross-shareholdings in fiscal 2025, and updates to the CSV Goals. No changes to the governance structure or officer composition from the previous report are expressly stated.

Governance structure
ItemDetails
Corporate Governance StructureCompany with an Audit and Supervisory Committee
Number of directors11 directors (including 8 outside directors)
Number of independent officers6
CommitteeAudit and Supervisory Committee (4 outside members; outside-member ratio: 100%), and a non-statutory Nomination and Compensation Committee (5 members, including 4 outside directors; outside-member ratio: 80%)
Policy on cross-shareholdingsAs a general policy, the company does not hold so-called cross-shareholdings. It evaluates its major cross-shareholdings and is reducing them. In fiscal 2025, it reduced 6 holdings by approximately ¥4.2 billion.
Controlling shareholderNo controlling shareholder other than a parent company; no parent company
Changes this timeThe report was updated as of 1 June 2026. It includes “Vision 2030,” the results of the reduction in cross-shareholdings in fiscal 2025, and updates to the CSV Goals. No changes to the governance structure or officer composition from the previous report are expressly stated.
Items this document does not state (1)
Takeover defenses

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explains that it has adopted the Audit and Supervisory Committee structure to enhance the soundness, transparency and efficiency of management and increase corporate value and shareholder value over the medium to long term. Regarding cross-shareholdings, the company states that it evaluates the benefits of holding them and the cost of capital, and is reducing its holdings based on that evaluation.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Corporate Governance Report 2026/06/01 | Coca-Cola Bottlers Japan Holdings Inc. (2579) timely disclosure | Komori