Komori
Treasury Shares2503Kirin Holdings Company,LimitedFood

Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases

In August 2026, the company acquired 2,226,600 shares through market purchases. Cumulative acquisitions under the resolution made in February 2026 reached 17,884,100 shares.

Worth reading
52Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
6685754250
¥
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Progress against acquisition limit

Market purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange

Resolved 13 February 2026 / Acquisition period 6 March 2026–12 February 2027

35.8%
Cumulative utilization rate
Limit32,115,900 株 remaining
Number of Shares50,000,000 shares (maximum)
—
No Track Record Reported
Limit
Amount¥80,000 million (maximum)

The darker band is the portion acquired this time (1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026).

Number of Shares
Limit50,000,000 shares (maximum)
Cumulative total17,884,100 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Current2,226,600 shares
Amount
Limit¥80,000 million (maximum)
Cumulative total¥47,729,652,300 (as of 31 August 2026)
Current¥6,685,754,250
Percentage of total issued shares6.2%
Average acquisition price for this transaction (calculated)¥3,003 per shareCurrent acquisition price ÷ current number of shares acquired

消化率と残りは、会社が示した累計・今回と上限から算出しています。進捗率=上限に対してどこまで使ったかの割合です。

Progress against acquisition limit
ItemDetails
Total number of shares acquired in this transaction2,226,600 shares
Total current acquisition price¥6,685,754,250
Acquisition date/acquisition period1 August 2026 to 31 August 2026
Method of acquisitionMarket purchases on the Tokyo Stock Exchange
Cumulative number of shares acquired17,884,100 shares (as of 31 August 2026)
Cumulative acquisition cost¥47,729,652,300 (as of 31 August 2026)
Resolution date13 February 2026
Maximum number of shares to be acquired50,000,000 shares (maximum)
Total acquisition price¥80,000 million (maximum)
Acquisition period under the resolution6 March 2026–12 February 2027
Percentage of total issued shares6.2%
Items this document does not state (2)
Whether acquisition has been completedAverage Acquisition Price

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company conducted a share repurchase pursuant to Article 156 of the Companies Act, as applied mutatis mutandis pursuant to Article 165, paragraph 3, of the same Act. No purpose or specific reason for the share repurchase is stated.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Status of Share Repurchases | Kirin Holdings Company,Limited (2503) timely disclosure | Komori