Komori
Earnings2498Oriental Consultants Holdings Company LimitedInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending September 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the interim period of the fiscal year ending September 2025, revenue increased slightly, while operating income, ordinary income, and interim net income attributable to owners of the parent increased by approximately 30% year on year. The full-year earnings forecast remains unchanged, while the annual dividend forecast was increased from the previous fiscal year's actual dividend of ¥175 to ¥200 per share.

Worth reading
61In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
29.3
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Interim period (second quarter)1 October 2024–31 March 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales46,292Millions of yenYear on year +1.4%Progress 53.2%
Operating profit3,998Millions of yenYear on year +29.3%Progress 85.1%
Ordinary income4,220Millions of yenYear on year +29.7%Progress 93.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent2,866Millions of yenYear on year +28.6%Progress 98.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share479.17円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets85,083Millions of yen
of which net assets 26,383 Millions of yenEquity ratio 30.9%vs. prior year-end -6.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating-7,771,434
Investment-1,077,304
Financials+13,998,480
Net change+5,149,742

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ thousand).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥15,024,783 thousand
Segment revenueInfrastructure and Management Services Business ¥38,383,850 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Environmental Management Business ¥7,039,639 thousand (YoY -7.6%), Other businesses ¥1,480,326 thousand (YoY +5.6%)
Segment profitInfrastructure and Management Services Business ¥3,389,046 thousand (YoY +33.2%), Environmental Management Business ¥461,706 thousand (YoY +38.9%), Other businesses ¥130,755 thousand (YoY -4.1%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales87,000 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%)
Operating profit4,700 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%)
Ordinary income4,500 Millions of yen (YoY +11.9%)
Net income2,900 Millions of yen (YoY +11.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥175 → ¥200
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

国内市場では公共工事の執行により防災・減災関連業務や道路・河川・港湾等の維持管理業務の受注環境が堅調。海外市場では開発途上国のインフラ整備需要が旺盛で、大型橋梁案件を受注した。国内市場、海外市場とも堅調に推移した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Name of new company PT. Oriental Consultants Indonesia / Excluded 0 / Name of excluded company Not disclosed
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Depreciation and amortization¥409,591 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 43,408 Millions of yen (YoY +9.9%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End6,169,420
Treasury Shares at Period-End193,877
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationInterim period (second quarter)
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 October 2024–31 March 2025
Net Sales46,292 Millions of yen (YoY +1.4%)
Operating profit3,998 Millions of yen (YoY +29.3%)
Ordinary income4,220 Millions of yen (YoY +29.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent2,866 Millions of yen (YoY +28.6%)
Net income per share479.17円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 30.9 / End of previous period 37.4
Total assets85,083 Millions of yen
Net assets26,383 Millions of yen
Cash flows from operating activities¥-7,771,434 thousand
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,077,304 thousand
Cash flows from financing activities¥13,998,480 thousand
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥15,024,783 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 87,000 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%) / Operating profit 4,700 Millions of yen (YoY +0.8%) / Ordinary income 4,500 Millions of yen (YoY +11.9%) / Net income 2,900 Millions of yen (YoY +11.6%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥175 → ¥200
Segment revenueInfrastructure and Management Services Business ¥38,383,850 thousand (YoY +3.2%), Environmental Management Business ¥7,039,639 thousand (YoY -7.6%), Other businesses ¥1,480,326 thousand (YoY +5.6%)
Segment profitInfrastructure and Management Services Business ¥3,389,046 thousand (YoY +33.2%), Environmental Management Business ¥461,706 thousand (YoY +38.9%), Other businesses ¥130,755 thousand (YoY -4.1%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received 43,408 Millions of yen (YoY +9.9%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥409,591 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 1 / Name of new company PT. Oriental Consultants Indonesia / Excluded 0 / Name of excluded company Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable Yes / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End6,169,420
Treasury Shares at Period-End193,877
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance国内市場では公共工事の執行により防災・減災関連業務や道路・河川・港湾等の維持管理業務の受注環境が堅調。海外市場では開発途上国のインフラ整備需要が旺盛で、大型橋梁案件を受注した。国内市場、海外市場とも堅調に推移した。
Items this document does not state (7)
Operating MarginRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

国内市場では防災・減災関連や道路・河川・港湾等の維持管理業務の受注環境が堅調で、海外市場ではインフラ整備需要が旺盛で大型橋梁案件を受注したため。会社は国内市場、海外市場とも堅調に推移したとしている。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Summary for the Second Quarter (Interim Period) of the Fiscal Year Ending September 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Oriental Consultants Holdings Company Limited (2498) timely disclosure | Komori