Komori
Earnings2454All About,Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue declined, while operating income and ordinary income both turned from profit to loss, and net loss attributable to owners of the parent also widened. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the Company expects a modest increase in revenue and a return to operating profitability, but forecasts a net loss.

Worth reading
51Recurring
Scored from 4 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-108
¥ million
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales15,464¥ millionYear on year -3.1%Progress 99.1%
Operating profit-108¥ million
Ordinary income-110¥ million
Net income attributable to owners of the parent-473¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share−¥33.66
Operating Margin△0.7%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets7,060¥ million
of which net assets 3,990 ¥ millionEquity ratio 50.6%vs. prior year-end +2.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+74
Investment-1,174
Financials-42
Net change-1,142

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥489 million
Segment revenueMarketing Solutions ¥2,154,848 thousand (YoY +2.5%), Consumer Services ¥13,175,351 thousand (YoY -4.9%)
Segment profitMarketing Solutions ¥-12,807 thousand, Consumer Services ¥363,139 thousand (YoY -28.4%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥15,600 million (YoY +0.9%)
Operating profit¥20 million
Ordinary income¥10 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-700 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥1.00 → Undecided(Undecided)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Marketing Solutions reported higher revenue and profit. Although sessions for “All About” declined as AI changed the search environment, advertising rates remained firm as the business shifted toward higher-priced content, and commissioned inbound marketing initiatives, mainly for government ministries, agencies and local governments, increased. Consumer Services reported lower revenue and profit because supply chain issues led to insufficient product procurement and e-commerce platforms in Japan and overseas stepped up promotional activities.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Impairment lossNo applicable items (previous consolidated fiscal year and current consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥6,130 thousand, Other ¥36 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥19,261 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥61,841 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥395,890 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (earnings presentation video scheduled for release; audience not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End14,223,916 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End134,223 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥15,464 million (YoY -3.1%)
Operating profit¥-108 million
Ordinary income¥-110 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥-473 million
Net income per share−¥33.66
Operating Margin△0.7%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 50.6% / End of previous period 48.1%
Total assets¥7,060 million
Net assets¥3,990 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥74 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,174 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-42 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥489 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥15,600 million (YoY +0.9%) / Operating profit ¥20 million / Ordinary income ¥10 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥-700 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥1.00 → Undecided(Undecided)
Segment revenueMarketing Solutions ¥2,154,848 thousand (YoY +2.5%), Consumer Services ¥13,175,351 thousand (YoY -4.9%)
Segment profitMarketing Solutions ¥-12,807 thousand, Consumer Services ¥363,139 thousand (YoY -28.4%)
Depreciation and amortization¥395,890 thousand
Impairment lossNo applicable items (previous consolidated fiscal year and current consolidated fiscal year)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on reversal of subscription rights to shares ¥6,130 thousand, Other ¥36 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥19,261 thousand, Impairment Loss on Investment Securities ¥61,841 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsNot applicable.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (earnings presentation video scheduled for release; audience not specified)
Issued Shares at Period-End14,223,916 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End134,223 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceMarketing Solutions reported higher revenue and profit. Although sessions for “All About” declined as AI changed the search environment, advertising rates remained firm as the business shifted toward higher-priced content, and commissioned inbound marketing initiatives, mainly for government ministries, agencies and local governments, increased. Consumer Services reported lower revenue and profit because supply chain issues led to insufficient product procurement and e-commerce platforms in Japan and overseas stepped up promotional activities.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlog

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Sessions for “All About” declined as AI changed the search environment. At Sample Hyakuten, a sample-product shopping service, revenue declined because supply chain issues led to insufficient product procurement and e-commerce platforms in Japan and overseas stepped up promotional activities. Meanwhile, the Marketing Solutions segment reported higher revenue and profit, supported by firm advertising rates and an increase in commissioned inbound marketing initiatives.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | All About,Inc. (2454) timely disclosure | Komori