Contents of this document
- Internet advertising revenue+¥476 million
- Insert advertising revenue-¥524 million
- Promotional materials revenue-¥100 million
- Media revenue-¥27 million
- Creative services revenue-¥61 million
- Other net sales+¥50 million
- Real-estate business revenue+¥42 million
- Real estate business segment income+¥27 million
- Launch of new services using generative AI tools
- Strengthen sales in high-value-added areas, including design-generation AI tools
- Strengthen expansion into the franchise industry
- Consider and implement capital and business alliances and M&A in new sectors and other areas
- Advertising business total transaction volume¥7,930 millionYear on year against the same period last year-3.9%
- Total transaction volume in the pachinko hall advertising sector¥4,269 millionYear on year against the same period last year-6.8%
- Total transaction volume in advertising sectors other than pachinko halls¥3,661 millionYear on year against the same period last year-0.4%
- Advertising business employees208 peopleYear on year against the same period last year+1 person
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Document type | Presentation materials for financial results |
| Fiscal Period Covered | Fiscal year ending March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥7,531 million (YoY -1.9%) |
| Operating profit | ¥674 million (YoY +61.2%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥680 million (YoY +63.3%) |
| Net income | ¥473 million (YoY +32.0%) |
| Gross Profit Margin | 35.9% |
| Operating profit margin | 9.0% |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Quarterly results: Q1 496, Q2 511, Q3 529, Q4 491 |
| Results for the three months of the current quarter | Fourth quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2026: gross profit ¥638 million, operating income ¥108 million, SG&A expenses ¥491 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥8,000 million / Operating profit ¥800 million / Ordinary income ¥800 million / Net income ¥520 million |
| Self-assessment against the plan | Results came in below the revised earnings forecast announced on 17 October 2025 |
| Segment results | Advertising Business Net Sales ¥7,431 million (YoY -2.5%) / Segment profit ¥907 million (YoY +30.6%) / Real Estate Business Net Sales ¥99 million (YoY +75.7%) / Segment profit ¥47 million (YoY +140.3%) / Other Net Sales ¥0 million / Segment profit ¥0 million |
| Breakdown of Factors Affecting the Change | Factors Internet advertising revenue / Amount +¥476 million, Factors Insert advertising revenue / Amount -¥524 million, Factors Promotional materials revenue / Amount -¥100 million, Factors Media revenue / Amount -¥27 million, Factors Creative services revenue / Amount -¥61 million, Factors Other net sales / Amount +¥50 million, Factors Real-estate business revenue / Amount +¥42 million, Factors Real estate business segment income / Amount +¥27 million |
| Key KPIs | Indicator name Advertising business total transaction volume / Value ¥7,930 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥-3.9 million, Indicator name Total transaction volume in the pachinko hall advertising sector / Value ¥4,269 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥-6.8 million, Indicator name Total transaction volume in advertising sectors other than pachinko halls / Value ¥3,661 million / Year on year against the same period last year ¥-0.4 million, Indicator name Advertising business employees / Value 208 people / Year on year against the same period last year +1 person |
| Number of employees | Number of Employees Advertising business total: 208 people (sales and administration 156, creative 52) / Change during the period +1 person year on year |
| Assumptions Underlying the Business Outlook | Numerical assumptions for exchange rates, raw material prices, interest rates and other factors: not disclosed. The forecast assumes growth in internet advertising, steady demand for services, appropriate pricing of products and services, and diversification of the customer base. |
| Financial targets | Dividends are set with the higher of the amount calculated using a 6% DOE or a 50% payout ratio serving as a general benchmark |
| Annual Dividend | Fiscal year ending March 2026 Annual ¥24 per share / Interim ¥12 per share / End of period ¥12 per share / Fiscal year ending March 2027: plan Annual ¥25 per share / Interim ¥12 per share / End of period Not disclosed |
| Payout ratio | Fiscal year ending March 2026 56.8% / Fiscal year ending March 2027: plan 52.9% / DOE Fiscal year ending March 2026 6.9% / Fiscal year ending March 2027: plan Approximately 6.4% (forecast) |
| Acquisition of treasury shares | Fiscal year ending March 2026 Amount ¥526 million / Number of Shares ¥1,300,000 million / Period Not disclosed |
| Capital expenditures | 55 Millions of yen (purchases of tangible and intangible fixed assets) |
| New initiatives | Launch of new services using generative AI tools, Strengthen sales in high-value-added areas, including design-generation AI tools, Strengthen expansion into the franchise industry, Consider and implement capital and business alliances and M&A in new sectors and other areas |
Items this document does not state (8)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Although print advertising declined, transaction volume in the higher-margin internet advertising business increased, and margins in the pachinko advertising sector improved. The shortfall against the earnings forecast was attributed to an acceleration in the decline in print advertising from the third quarter onward.