Komori
Earnings2307CROSS CAT CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales, operating income and ordinary income exceeded the year-earlier period, driven by an increase in orders and improved productivity. The full-year earnings forecasts remain unchanged, while the annual dividend forecast has been raised to ¥39 from ¥37 for the previous fiscal year.

Worth reading
39Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
41.6
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales4,645¥ millionYear on year +17.4%Progress 25.9%
Operating profit484¥ millionYear on year +41.6%Progress 22.5%
Ordinary income520¥ millionYear on year +40.7%Progress 23.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent325¥ millionYear on year +7.5%Progress 21.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥23.25
Financial position at period-end
Total assets9,463¥ million
of which net assets 6,460 ¥ millionEquity ratio 68.3%vs. prior year-end +6.9pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥17,900 million (YoY +3.4%)
Operating profit¥2,150 million (YoY +6.8%)
Ordinary income¥2,190 million (YoY +7.2%)
Net income¥1,540 million (YoY +1.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥37.00 (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026) → ¥39.00 (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The company maintained a high utilization rate as orders increased in its core businesses, improved its cost ratio through higher productivity, increased net sales and controlled selling, general and administrative expenses. In the SI field, large projects in areas including credit, financial services and public sports betting contributed to orders, while in the DX field, orders for cloud-related services and the development of data utilization platforms contributed.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNone, either additions or removals (0 companies)
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 23 July 2026, the company resolved to dispose of 21,900 treasury shares on 14 August 2026 as restricted stock compensation. The total disposal value is ¥21,943,800.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥0 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥25,808 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End17,005,674
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,010,674
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥4,645 million (YoY +17.4%)
Operating profit¥484 million (YoY +41.6%)
Ordinary income¥520 million (YoY +40.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥325 million (YoY +7.5%)
Net income per share¥23.25
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 68.3 / End of previous period 61.4
Total assets¥9,463 million
Net assets¥6,460 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥17,900 million (YoY +3.4%) / Operating profit ¥2,150 million (YoY +6.8%) / Ordinary income ¥2,190 million (YoY +7.2%) / Net income ¥1,540 million (YoY +1.9%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥37.00 (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026) → ¥39.00 (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Depreciation and amortization¥25,808 thousand
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Item Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets / Amount ¥0 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNone, either additions or removals (0 companies)
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 23 July 2026, the company resolved to dispose of 21,900 treasury shares on 14 August 2026 as restricted stock compensation. The total disposal value is ¥21,943,800.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End17,005,674
Treasury Shares at Period-End3,010,674
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe company maintained a high utilization rate as orders increased in its core businesses, improved its cost ratio through higher productivity, increased net sales and controlled selling, general and administrative expenses. In the SI field, large projects in areas including credit, financial services and public sports betting contributed to orders, while in the DX field, orders for cloud-related services and the development of data utilization platforms contributed.
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment loss

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company maintained a high utilization rate as orders increased in its core businesses, while a 0.2 percentage-point improvement in the cost ratio from higher productivity, increased net sales and efforts to control selling, general and administrative expenses more than offset increased investment in human capital, including wage increases, recruitment costs and training initiatives. Profit attributable to owners of the parent increased on strong operating performance, despite the negative effect of having recorded gains on sales of investment securities in the year-earlier period.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | CROSS CAT CO.,LTD. (2307) timely disclosure | Komori