Komori
Management planning2180SUNNY SIDE UP GROUP Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Update on Initiatives to Achieve Management Conscious of Capital Costs and Share Prices

Updated progress and outstanding issues over the past year regarding profitability above the cost of capital and the share price and market valuation. While pursuing performance improvement, human capital investment and M&A in the technology sector, the company outlined a policy of intensifying efforts to maximize the impact of growth investments and strengthen information disclosure to improve market valuation.

Worth reading
49Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Items stated in the management plan

Annual update
Medium- to Long-Term Management Policy
Date of board resolution 19 March 2026 · Publication date 19 March 2026
Net Sales+18.4%
基準 19,587Target23,200million
Operating profit+40.9%
基準 1,597Target2,250million
Operating profit margin+1.5pt
基準 8.2Target9.7%
Net income for the current fiscal year+35.0%
基準 948Target1,280million

Each line is the climb from the baseline the document states to the target it sets. The slope is scaled against the largest climb in this document. For metrics expressed as percentages, differences are shown in percentage points (pt).The increase shown by the dotted line is calculated from the two reported figures because the company did not provide the amount of growth.

ROE22.3 % → Not disclosed
ROIC21.5 % → Not disclosed
Only the target level is shown because the current level for comparison was not provided.
What happened to the previous plan¥15 million → ¥10 million(-33.3%)-33.3%Calculated from the two disclosed figures
Total investment plan¥15 million
Investment amount by sectorField Technology investment / Planned amount ¥800 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥100 million, Field Human capital investment / Planned amount ¥500 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥840 million, Field DX-related business investment / Planned amount ¥200 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥60 million
Statements about the use of capital
Payout ratio / DOE policyReturns in line with the dividend policy, with continued dividend increases. Target level and period: not disclosed. Dividend per share was ¥22 for the fiscal year ended June 2025, with a forecast of ¥26 for the fiscal year ending June 2026.The payout ratio is the proportion of profit paid out as dividends, while DOE is the ratio of dividends to net assets.
Treasury share acquisition policyPursue a flexible capital policy. Repurchase shares and use treasury shares for part of the consideration in M&A transactions. Total share repurchases amounted to ¥199 million.
Self-assessment of PBR and share priceThe PBR rose from 1.8x for the fiscal year ended June 2025 to 2.8x at the end of February 2026, which the company assesses as above the market average. The share price entered an upward trend, rising from ¥543 to ¥1,001 at the end of February 2026, but there remains room to improve market valuation and expectations for growth.PBR is a measure of how many times the share price is the book value per share.
Key initiatives
01Continue improving performance and pursue the next growth strategy
02Improve predictability regarding future growth through consistent communications
03Maximize the impact of growth investments, including creating M&A synergies and improving productivity, and reallocate capital
04Further improve capital efficiency through dialogue with the market
Non-financial targetsNot disclosed. The number of employees in the core business increased from 256 to 303, but no target has been provided.
Risks identified by the company
Potential risks and uncertainties
Actual performance may differ materially from the outlook due to various factors, including changes in the business environment.
Reason for revision or withdrawal

There remains room to improve market valuation, and the company will strengthen ongoing disclosure demonstrating the continued improvement in performance, the impact of growth investments and their links to the growth strategy.

Items stated in the management plan
ItemDetails
Plan nameMedium- to Long-Term Management Policy
Progress against the planAnnual update
Sales Target¥19,587 million → ¥23,200 million(18.4%)
Operating profit target¥1,597 million → ¥2,250 million(40.9%)
Operating profit margin target8.2 % → 9.7 %(18.3%)
Net income target¥948 million → ¥1,280 million(35.0%)
ROE target22.3 % → Not disclosed
ROIC target21.5 % → Not disclosed
Payout ratio / DOE policyReturns in line with the dividend policy, with continued dividend increases. Target level and period: not disclosed. Dividend per share was ¥22 for the fiscal year ended June 2025, with a forecast of ¥26 for the fiscal year ending June 2026.
Treasury share acquisition policyPursue a flexible capital policy. Repurchase shares and use treasury shares for part of the consideration in M&A transactions. Total share repurchases amounted to ¥199 million.
Self-assessment of PBR and share priceThe PBR rose from 1.8x for the fiscal year ended June 2025 to 2.8x at the end of February 2026, which the company assesses as above the market average. The share price entered an upward trend, rising from ¥543 to ¥1,001 at the end of February 2026, but there remains room to improve market valuation and expectations for growth.
Total investment plan¥15 million
Investment amount by sectorField Technology investment / Planned amount ¥800 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥100 million, Field Human capital investment / Planned amount ¥500 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥840 million, Field DX-related business investment / Planned amount ¥200 million / Cumulative results for the second quarter of the fiscal year ending June 2026 ¥60 million
Non-financial targetsNot disclosed. The number of employees in the core business increased from 256 to 303, but no target has been provided.
Key initiativesContinue improving performance and pursue the next growth strategy, Improve predictability regarding future growth through consistent communications, Maximize the impact of growth investments, including creating M&A synergies and improving productivity, and reallocate capital, Further improve capital efficiency through dialogue with the market
Results under the previous plan¥15 million → ¥10 million(-33.3%)
Reason for revision or withdrawalThere remains room to improve market valuation, and the company will strengthen ongoing disclosure demonstrating the continued improvement in performance, the impact of growth investments and their links to the growth strategy.
Risks identifiedPotential risks and uncertainties, Actual performance may differ materially from the outlook due to various factors, including changes in the business environment.
Date of board resolution19 March 2026
Publication date19 March 2026
Items this document does not state (5)
Plan periodCost of capitalSegment targetPlan assumptionsSize of the Target Market

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Although the share price has entered an upward trend, there remains room to improve market valuation. The company aims to eliminate information asymmetry and foster market expectations and confidence in future growth by continuing to improve performance, maximize the impact of growth investments, and provide ongoing disclosure showing their links to the growth strategy.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Update on Initiatives to Achieve Management Conscious of Capital Costs and Share Prices | SUNNY SIDE UP GROUP Inc. (2180) timely disclosure | Komori