Komori
Financial results presentation2162nms Holdings CorporationInformation and Communications, Services and Others

Financial Results Briefing Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, consolidated revenue and operating income both fell short of the previous fiscal year, despite higher revenue and profit in the HS Business, due to lower revenue and profit in the EMS Business and lower revenue in the PS Business. Ordinary income and net income also declined, mainly due to a decrease in foreign exchange gains.

Worth reading
52Recurring
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-75
¥ millions (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Financial results presentationFiscal year ending March 20263 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥75,660 million-0.1%
Operating profit¥1,695 million-4.3%
Ordinary income¥1,230 million-30.6%
Net income¥308 million-60.4%
Operating profit margin2.2 %
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales
¥20,031 million
Operating profit
¥502 million
Ordinary income
¥837 million
Net income
¥231 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales
¥81,000 million
Operating profit
¥1,700 million
Ordinary income
¥1,150 million
Net income
¥550 million
Earnings per share
¥28.64
Dividend per share
¥9
What the company explained in this material
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Overseas sales mix65 %
Segment results
  • HS Business
    Net Sales¥25,285 million (YoY +9.1%)
    Operating profit¥960 million (YoY +30.8%)
  • EMS Business
    Net Sales¥33,158 million (YoY -3.2%)
    Operating profit¥389 million (YoY -47.2%)
  • PS Business
    Net Sales¥17,216 million (YoY -5.7%)
    Operating profit¥1,188 million (YoY +0.4%)
Annual Dividend
Annual dividend per share
¥9
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeFinancial results presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2026
Net Sales¥75,660 million (YoY -0.1%)
Operating profit¥1,695 million (YoY -4.3%)
Ordinary income¥1,230 million (YoY -30.6%)
Net income¥308 million (YoY -60.4%)
Operating profit margin2.2 %
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥20,031 million / Operating profit ¥502 million / Ordinary income ¥837 million / Net income ¥231 million
Full-year earnings forecastSubject Fiscal year ending March 2027 / Net Sales ¥81,000 million / Operating profit ¥1,700 million / Ordinary income ¥1,150 million / Net income ¥550 million / Earnings per share ¥28.64 / Dividend per share ¥9
Segment resultsSegment HS Business / Net Sales ¥25,285 million (YoY +9.1%) / Operating profit ¥960 million (YoY +30.8%), Segment EMS Business / Net Sales ¥33,158 million (YoY -3.2%) / Operating profit ¥389 million (YoY -47.2%), Segment PS Business / Net Sales ¥17,216 million (YoY -5.7%) / Operating profit ¥1,188 million (YoY +0.4%)
Key KPIsIndicator name Overseas sales mix / Value 65 % / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Annual DividendAnnual dividend per share ¥9 / Interim and Year-End Breakdown Not disclosed
Items this document does not state (19)
Gross Profit MarginSelling, general and administrative expensesProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planBreakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsNumber of employeesAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookMedium-term management plan targetsFinancial targetsPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&ANew initiatives

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The HS Business posted higher revenue and profit, driven by an increase in headcount and expanded placement of high-value-added personnel. The EMS Business reported lower revenue and profit due to weak sales by major customers, inventory adjustments and delays in production schedules. The PS Business saw revenue decline amid market contraction in document-related fields and the impact of U.S. tariffs, but profit increased as a result of restructuring overseas production sites and cost-reduction initiatives. Ordinary income and net income declined, mainly due to a decrease in foreign exchange gains.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Briefing Materials for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 | nms Holdings Corporation (2162) timely disclosure | Komori