Komori
Earnings2148ITmedia Inc.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (IFRS) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, revenue increased 2.6%, while operating profit decreased 13.0% and profit for the year attributable to owners of the parent decreased 20.4%. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects higher revenue and profit, and forecasts that the annual dividend will change from ¥100 to ¥50.

Worth reading
72In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
20.4
Year-on-year change in profit for the year attributable to owners of the parent (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedIFRS
Net Sales8,311¥ millionYear on year +2.6%Progress 90.3%
Operating profit1,765¥ millionYear on year -13.0%Progress 88.3%
Ordinary income1,801¥ millionYear on year -13.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,191¥ millionYear on year -20.4%Progress 86.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥61.34
Operating Margin21.2%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets10,546¥ million
of which net assets 8,664 ¥ millionEquity ratio 82.2%vs. prior year-end -3.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+1,366
Investment+54
Financials-2,046
Net change-626

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,936 million
Segment revenueBtoB Media Business ¥6,619 million (YoY -0.2%), BtoC Media Business ¥1,691 million (YoY +15.1%)
Segment profitBtoB Media Business ¥1,207 million (YoY -29.1%), BtoC Media Business ¥557 million (YoY +71.9%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥9,200 million (YoY +10.7%)
Operating profit¥2,000 million (YoY +13.3%)
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net income¥1,380 million (YoY +15.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥50(-50.0%)
Payout ratio163.0% (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026), 70.6% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyTargeting a consolidated dividend payout ratio of at least 70% from the year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended March 2024 through the fiscal year ending March 2029
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Although the increase in revenue from the BtoC Media Business exceeded the decline in revenue from the BtoB Media Business, total costs increased due to investments to strengthen the CMS and data infrastructure, advertising expenses for Hacchin Navi, and advisory fees related to M&A.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社ピイ.ピイ.コミュニケーションズ / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsAll shares of マジセミ株式会社 were acquired and the company was made a consolidated subsidiary effective 1 April 2026. The acquisition consideration was ¥2,050 million, and goodwill and other items have not yet been determined.
Depreciation and amortization¥244,316 thousand
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (26 May 2026, for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End21,122,900
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,647,053
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsIFRS
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥8,311 million (YoY +2.6%)
Operating profit¥1,765 million (YoY -13.0%)
Ordinary income¥1,801 million (YoY -13.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,191 million (YoY -20.4%)
Net income per share¥61.34
Operating Margin21.2%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 82.2% / End of previous period 85.3%
Total assets¥10,546 million
Net assets¥8,664 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥1,366 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥54 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-2,046 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,936 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥9,200 million (YoY +10.7%) / Operating profit ¥2,000 million (YoY +13.3%) / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income ¥1,380 million (YoY +15.8%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥100 → ¥50(-50.0%)
Payout ratio163.0% (actual for the fiscal year ended March 2026), 70.6% (forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyTargeting a consolidated dividend payout ratio of at least 70% from the year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended March 2024 through the fiscal year ending March 2029
Segment revenueBtoB Media Business ¥6,619 million (YoY -0.2%), BtoC Media Business ¥1,691 million (YoY +15.1%)
Segment profitBtoB Media Business ¥1,207 million (YoY -29.1%), BtoC Media Business ¥557 million (YoY +71.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥244,316 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable (no matters to report in the notes on the going concern assumption)
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement Not disclosed
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 1 / Company name 株式会社ピイ.ピイ.コミュニケーションズ / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsAll shares of マジセミ株式会社 were acquired and the company was made a consolidated subsidiary effective 1 April 2026. The acquisition consideration was ¥2,050 million, and goodwill and other items have not yet been determined.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingHeld (26 May 2026, for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End21,122,900
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,647,053
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceAlthough the increase in revenue from the BtoC Media Business exceeded the decline in revenue from the BtoB Media Business, total costs increased due to investments to strengthen the CMS and data infrastructure, advertising expenses for Hacchin Navi, and advisory fees related to M&A.
Items this document does not state (5)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Revenue increased as higher revenue from the BtoC Media Business more than offset the decline in revenue from the BtoB Media Business. Meanwhile, total costs increased due to investments to strengthen the CMS and data infrastructure, advertising expenses for Hacchin Navi, and advisory fees related to M&A, resulting in lower operating profit. In addition, because the previous fiscal year benefited significantly from the share of profit of investments accounted for using the equity method and corporate tax reductions through the use of tax benefits, the rate of decline in profit for the year exceeded the decline in operating profit. The company explained that the dividend for the next fiscal year was determined in accordance with its policy of maintaining a consolidated dividend payout ratio of at least 70%.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (IFRS) (Consolidated) | ITmedia Inc. (2148) timely disclosure | Komori