Komori
Earnings2139CHUCO CO.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Fiscal Year Ended March 2025: Third-Quarter Financial Results〔Japanese GAAP〕(Consolidated)

第3四半期累計の売上高は前年同期比17.8%増となった一方、営業利益は5.8%減、親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益は32.0%減となった。通期の業績予想と配当予想はいずれも直近公表値から修正された。

Worth reading
55In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
17.8
% (year-on-year change in revenue)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales8,321million yenYear on year +17.8%Progress 69.3%
Operating profit149million yenYear on year -5.8%Progress 46.6%
Ordinary income159million yenYear on year -0.7%Progress 49.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent66million yenYear on year -32.0%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share9円72銭
Financial position at period-end
Total assets4,950million yen
of which net assets 1,996 million yenEquity ratio 38.7%vs. prior year-end +1.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales12,000 million yen (YoY +17.2%)
Operating profit320 million yen (YoY +5.2%)
Ordinary income320 million yen (YoY +3.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent190 million yen (YoY -1.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → 12,000 million yen / Operating profit Not disclosed → 320 million yen / Ordinary income Not disclosed → 320 million yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed → 190 million yen
Annual Dividend Forecast12.00 yen → 12.00 yen(0.0%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

売上高はハッピーメディアの拡充と株式会社関西ぱどの期初からの連結により増加。営業利益は印刷費・配布費、人件費、システム開発費の増加などにより減少。経常利益・純利益は前年同期の保険解約返戻金・投資有価証券売却益の反動などにより減少。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 148 thousand yen, Loss on extinguishment of shares held in a merger 9,898 thousand yen
Depreciation and amortization50,609 thousand yen
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End7,044,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End243,976 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日
Net Sales8,321 million yen (YoY +17.8%)
Operating profit149 million yen (YoY -5.8%)
Ordinary income159 million yen (YoY -0.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent66 million yen (YoY -32.0%)
Net income per share9円72銭
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 38.7 / End of previous period 37.4
Total assets4,950 million yen
Net assets1,996 million yen
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales 12,000 million yen (YoY +17.2%) / Operating profit 320 million yen (YoY +5.2%) / Ordinary income 320 million yen (YoY +3.9%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent 190 million yen (YoY -1.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales Not disclosed → 12,000 million yen / Operating profit Not disclosed → 320 million yen / Ordinary income Not disclosed → 320 million yen / Profit attributable to owners of the parent Not disclosed → 190 million yen
Annual Dividend Forecast12.00 yen → 12.00 yen(0.0%)
Depreciation and amortization50,609 thousand yen
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets 148 thousand yen, Loss on extinguishment of shares held in a merger 9,898 thousand yen
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End7,044,000 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End243,976 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance売上高はハッピーメディアの拡充と株式会社関西ぱどの期初からの連結により増加。営業利益は印刷費・配布費、人件費、システム開発費の増加などにより減少。経常利益・純利益は前年同期の保険解約返戻金・投資有価証券売却益の反動などにより減少。
Items this document does not state (13)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicySegment revenueSegment profitRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

売上高は、ハッピーメディアの拡充と、前年度下半期に連結対象となった株式会社関西ぱどを期初から連結したことにより増加した。営業利益は、紙代を含む印刷費・配布費の上昇、新規発行・発行エリア拡充や連結に伴う原価率の悪化、人件費の増加、システム開発費の増加により減少した。経常利益は保険解約返戻金の反動、純利益は投資有価証券売却益の反動などにより減少した。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Fiscal Year Ended March 2025: Third-Quarter Financial Results〔Japanese GAAP〕(Consolidated) | CHUCO CO.,LTD. (2139) timely disclosure | Komori