Results for this period
First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Revenue was affected in the Sugar Business by lower selling prices resulting from reduced shipment prices and the exclusion of consolidated subsidiaries in the previous consolidated fiscal year. In the Life and Energy Business, however, sales increased as a result of advertising initiatives, new product launches, new customer acquisition and a higher repeat-purchase rate. Operating profit increased partly because stable procurement of raw materials absorbed elevated costs for ocean freight, packaging materials and logistics.
No applicable matters.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | First quarter |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥45,332 million (YoY -3.3%) |
| Operating profit | ¥3,883 million (YoY +8.9%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥4,163 million (YoY +5.3%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥2,936 million (YoY +9.8%) |
| Net income per share | ¥94.37 |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 62.1% / End of previous period 61.6% |
| Total assets | ¥182,056 million |
| Net assets | ¥115,556 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Net Sales ¥181,000 million (YoY +0.5%) / Operating profit ¥13,000 million (YoY +0.7%) / Ordinary income ¥12,700 million (YoY +0.5%) / Net income ¥7,700 million (YoY +94.4%) |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥130.00 → ¥140.00 |
| Segment revenue | Sugar business ¥38,226 million (YoY -4.2%), Life & Energy Business ¥6,472 million (YoY +2.5%), Real Estate Business ¥633 million (YoY -4.6%) |
| Segment profit | Sugar business ¥4,923 million (YoY +5.8%), Life & Energy Business ¥190 million (YoY +21.3%), Real Estate Business ¥226 million (YoY -7.8%) |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥1,361 million |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on sale of investment securities ¥12 million, Subsidy Income ¥85 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on reduction of fixed assets ¥58 million, Quality assurance response costs ¥95 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | No applicable matters. |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None |
| Material subsequent events | No applicable matters. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | No |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | No |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 31,464,780 shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 348,173 shares |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | Revenue was affected in the Sugar Business by lower selling prices resulting from reduced shipment prices and the exclusion of consolidated subsidiaries in the previous consolidated fiscal year. In the Life and Energy Business, however, sales increased as a result of advertising initiatives, new product launches, new customer acquisition and a higher repeat-purchase rate. Operating profit increased partly because stable procurement of raw materials absorbed elevated costs for ocean freight, packaging materials and logistics. |
Items this document does not state (11)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.The interim review of the quarterly consolidated financial statements by certified public accountants, etc. has been completed.