Komori
Earnings2108Nitten Co.,Ltd.Food

First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

In the first quarter, revenue decreased 9.4% year on year due to lower sales in the sugar business, while operating profit improved to ¥290 million as profitability improved in the sugar and feed businesses, returning the company to profitability from an operating loss in the same period of the previous year. Profit attributable to owners of the parent for the quarter increased substantially to ¥5,815 million due to the recognition of a gain on the sale of fixed assets.

Worth reading
49Recurring
Scored from 5 of 6 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
207.4
% (year-on-year change in ordinary profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter2024年4月1日〜2024年6月30日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales14,916¥ millionYear on year -9.4%Progress 22.3%
Operating profit290¥ millionProgress 48.3%
Ordinary income646¥ millionYear on year +207.4%Progress 53.8%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent5,815¥ millionProgress 93.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share453.49円
Financial position at period-end
Total assets101,338¥ million
of which net assets 78,494 ¥ millionEquity ratio 77.5%vs. prior year-end +7.1pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueSugar ¥10,372 million (YoY -11.8%), Food ¥694 million (YoY +4.5%), Feed ¥2,616 million (YoY -1.1%), Agricultural Materials ¥622 million (YoY -16.6%), Real Estate ¥357 million (YoY -3.2%), Other ¥253 million (YoY -7.8%)
Segment profitSugar ¥240 million, Food ¥53 million, Feed ¥-147 million, Agricultural Materials ¥-45 million, Real Estate ¥220 million (YoY -5.2%), Other ¥-67 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥67,000 million (YoY -3.3%)
Operating profit¥600 million (YoY -34.1%)
Ordinary income¥1,200 million (YoY -33.4%)
Net income¥6,200 million (YoY +242.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥55 → ¥80
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

売上高は主に砂糖事業の売上減少により減少。砂糖事業は原料てん菜の低糖分で砂糖生産量が減少したが、棚卸資産評価損の減少で損益改善。食品事業はオリゴ糖の売上増加、飼料事業は棚卸資産評価損の減少、農業資材事業は前年の紙筒価格改定による先取り需要の反動、不動産事業は一部賃貸物件の稼働率低下、その他事業は書籍販売事業からの撤退が要因。純利益は固定資産売却による特別利益で増加。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidation新規・除外ともに0社、社名なし(重要な変更:無)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥7,698 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥7 million
Depreciation and amortization¥586 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,325,642
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,564,568
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2024年6月30日
Net Sales¥14,916 million (YoY -9.4%)
Operating profit¥290 million
Ordinary income¥646 million (YoY +207.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥5,815 million
Net income per share453.49円
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 77.5 / End of previous period 70.4
Total assets¥101,338 million
Net assets¥78,494 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥67,000 million (YoY -3.3%) / Operating profit ¥600 million (YoY -34.1%) / Ordinary income ¥1,200 million (YoY -33.4%) / Net income ¥6,200 million (YoY +242.2%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥55 → ¥80
Segment revenueSugar ¥10,372 million (YoY -11.8%), Food ¥694 million (YoY +4.5%), Feed ¥2,616 million (YoY -1.1%), Agricultural Materials ¥622 million (YoY -16.6%), Real Estate ¥357 million (YoY -3.2%), Other ¥253 million (YoY -7.8%)
Segment profitSugar ¥240 million, Food ¥53 million, Feed ¥-147 million, Agricultural Materials ¥-45 million, Real Estate ¥220 million (YoY -5.2%), Other ¥-67 million
Depreciation and amortization¥586 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥7,698 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥7 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters ("There are no applicable matters")
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidation新規・除外ともに0社、社名なし(重要な変更:無)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNone (対象者:Not applicable)
Issued Shares at Period-End15,325,642
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,564,568
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance売上高は主に砂糖事業の売上減少により減少。砂糖事業は原料てん菜の低糖分で砂糖生産量が減少したが、棚卸資産評価損の減少で損益改善。食品事業はオリゴ糖の売上増加、飼料事業は棚卸資産評価損の減少、農業資材事業は前年の紙筒価格改定による先取り需要の反動、不動産事業は一部賃貸物件の稼働率低下、その他事業は書籍販売事業からの撤退が要因。純利益は固定資産売却による特別利益で増加。
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

売上高の減少は主に砂糖事業の売上減少によるものです。営業利益・経常利益は砂糖事業と飼料事業の損益改善により増加し、純利益は固定資産の売却による特別利益の計上で増加しました。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
First Quarter Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Nitten Co.,Ltd. (2108) timely disclosure | Komori