Governance structure
This is the number of people reported to the exchange as independent officers. Whether someone is an outside officer and whether they qualify as independent are separate determinations.
At the 79th annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 24 June 2026, the company will submit proposals to appoint 3 outside directors among the 10 director candidates and 3 outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members among the 4 Audit & Supervisory Board Member candidates. The independent officer notification covers 5 of the 6 candidates, and Kobayashi Satoshi (小林智) has not been designated as an independent officer.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Number of directors | 10 director candidates (including 3 outside directors) |
| Number of independent officers | 5 (3 outside directors and 2 outside Audit & Supervisory Board members) |
| Changes this time | At the 79th annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled for 24 June 2026, the company will submit proposals to appoint 3 outside directors among the 10 director candidates and 3 outside Audit & Supervisory Board Members among the 4 Audit & Supervisory Board Member candidates. The independent officer notification covers 5 of the 6 candidates, and Kobayashi Satoshi (小林智) has not been designated as an independent officer. |
Items this document does not state (5)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.Because proposals to appoint directors and Audit & Supervisory Board Members will be submitted to the annual general meeting of shareholders. The company explains that each candidate's experience and knowledge in areas including law, management, electricity and nuclear power plants, and finance and accounting can be applied to strengthening the company's audit structure and other purposes.