Komori
Share Issuance and Disposal1911Sumitomo Forestry Co.,Ltd.Construction and Materials

Notice Regarding the Determination of Terms for the Public Offering of Hybrid Bonds (Subordinated Bonds)

The issue terms for three series of the previously announced publicly offered hybrid bonds have been finalized. The total issue amount is ¥243.5 billion, and the proceeds are予定 to be used to repay short-term borrowings incurred in connection with the acquisition.

Worth reading
51Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Neutral
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2435
Hundreds of millions of yen
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Details of issuance or disposal

Issue of publicly offered hybrid bonds (subordinated bonds)

Intended allottee
No specific prospective allottee, as this is a public offering
Total issue value

Series 1: ¥130.0 billion; Series 2: ¥63.5 billion; Series 3: ¥50.0 billion; total: ¥243.5 billion

Amount of funds to be raised
Total amount paid in: ¥243.5 billion; estimated net proceeds: not disclosed
Specific use of funds
Part of the funds for repaying short-term borrowings raised in connection with the acquisition of Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. as a wholly owned subsidiaryAmount Entire amount (¥243.5 billion) / Scheduled timing of expenditures By the end of September 2026
発行済株式総数

No increase

No dilution of shares will occur

The dilution rate shows what proportion the newly issued shares represent of the existing shares. The higher the proportion, the more the value and voting rights per share are diluted.

Offering structure
Underwriter / lead underwriter
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd., SMBC Nikko Securities Inc., Nomura Securities Co., Ltd., and Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd.
Payment date
10 September 2026
Details of issuance or disposal
ItemDetails
Type of issuance or disposalIssue of publicly offered hybrid bonds (subordinated bonds)
Issue price and disposal price¥100 per ¥100 face value of each bond
Total issue valueSeries 1: ¥130.0 billion; Series 2: ¥63.5 billion; Series 3: ¥50.0 billion; total: ¥243.5 billion
Amount of funds to be raisedTotal amount paid in: ¥243.5 billion; estimated net proceeds: not disclosed
Specific use of fundsDetails Part of the funds for repaying short-term borrowings raised in connection with the acquisition of Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. as a wholly owned subsidiary / Amount Entire amount (¥243.5 billion) / Scheduled timing of expenditures By the end of September 2026
Payment date10 September 2026
Intended allotteeNo specific prospective allottee, as this is a public offering
Dilution RateNo dilution of shares will occur
Total number of issued sharesNo increase
Underwriter / lead underwriterDaiwa Securities Co., Ltd., SMBC Nikko Securities Inc., Nomura Securities Co., Ltd., and Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd.
Items this document does not state (18)
Number of shares to be issued or disposed ofEstimated issuance expensesIntended allottee's holding policyBasis for determining the amount to be paidExercise priceExercise periodNumber of Stock Acquisition RightsTransfer restriction periodConditions for lifting transfer restrictionsReason for acquisition without considerationCategories and Number of Persons CoveredTotal Stock-Based CompensationOverallotmentStock Split RatioProcedures under the Corporate Code of ConductMost recent equity financingMajor shareholders after the offeringImpact on Business Performance

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The issue terms for the publicly offered hybrid bonds announced on 7 August 2026 were determined today. The proceeds are予定 to be used to repay part of the short-term borrowings raised in connection with the acquisition of Tri Pointe Homes, Inc. as a wholly owned subsidiary.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding the Determination of Terms for the Public Offering of Hybrid Bonds (Subordinated Bonds) | Sumitomo Forestry Co.,Ltd. (1911) timely disclosure | Komori