Komori
Earnings1893PENTA-OCEAN CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD.Construction and Materials

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended March 2026, net sales increased 9.2% and operating income increased 154.9%, resulting in substantial increases in both revenue and profit, driven by progress on large domestic construction projects and improved project profitability. For the fiscal year ending March 2027, the company expects net sales of ¥818,000 million and operating income of ¥59,000 million.

Worth reading
55In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
154.9
Year-on-year change in operating profit (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales794,306¥ millionYear on year +9.2%Progress 97.1%
Operating profit55,304¥ millionYear on year +154.9%Progress 93.7%
Ordinary income53,195¥ millionYear on year +182.4%Progress 98.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent34,692¥ millionYear on year +178.4%Progress 99.1%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥125.58
Operating MarginCurrent fiscal year 7 % / Previous period 3 %
Financial position at period-end
Total assets790,413¥ million
of which net assets 199,033 ¥ millionEquity ratio 25.1%vs. prior year-end -1.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+68,392
Investment-66,313
Financials+9,594
Net change+11,673

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥71,435 million
Segment revenueDomestic Civil Engineering Business 3,259 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +6.1%), Domestic Construction Business 2,734 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +7.4%), Overseas Construction Business 1,818 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +19.8%), Other 132 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY -5.0%)
Segment profitDomestic Civil Engineering Business 402 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +44.8%), Domestic Construction Business 168 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +86.7%), Overseas Construction Business -32 Hundreds of millions of yen, Other 15 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +193.9%)
Regional sales¥611,320 million, ¥172,970 million, ¥8,843 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥818,000 million (YoY +3.0%)
Operating profit¥59,000 million (YoY +6.7%)
Ordinary income¥54,000 million (YoY +1.5%)
Net income¥35,000 million (YoY +0.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥48 → ¥52(+8.3%)
Payout ratioActual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 38.1 % / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 40.1 %
Shareholder Return PolicyEnhance shareholder returns and improve capital efficiency through continuous and stable dividends and share repurchases. Under the plan for fiscal 2028, the consolidated dividend payout ratio will be at least 40% and the total payout ratio will be at least 60%.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The domestic business environment was favorable, and the company acquired multiple large construction projects, increasing its order backlog and progressing steadily, while project profitability also improved. In the overseas construction business, the company recorded a segment loss of ¥3.2 billion due to a review of the profitability of building construction projects and additional losses at an equipment subsidiary.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (the number and names of companies newly consolidated or excluded are not disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 8 May 2026, the company resolved to repurchase its own shares to enhance shareholder returns and improve capital efficiency. The maximum number of shares to be repurchased is 3.6 million, the maximum purchase price is ¥5 billion, and the repurchase period is from 11 May 2026 to 31 July 2026.
Impairment lossNo impairment loss was recognized for the fiscal year (impairment loss: —).
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥157 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥12 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥176 million, Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates ¥599 million, Other ¥99 million
Depreciation and amortization¥9,927 million
Orders received and order backlogIndividual orders totaled ¥851.1 billion, comprising ¥314.7 billion in domestic civil engineering, ¥331.1 billion in domestic building construction, and ¥205.3 billion in overseas construction. The order backlog was Not disclosed.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End286,013,910
Treasury Shares at Period-End12,930,249
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥794,306 million (YoY +9.2%)
Operating profit¥55,304 million (YoY +154.9%)
Ordinary income¥53,195 million (YoY +182.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥34,692 million (YoY +178.4%)
Net income per share¥125.58
Operating MarginCurrent fiscal year 7 % / Previous period 3 %
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 25.1 / End of previous period 26.1
Total assets¥790,413 million
Net assets¥199,033 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥68,392 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-66,313 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥9,594 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥71,435 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥818,000 million (YoY +3.0%) / Operating profit ¥59,000 million (YoY +6.7%) / Ordinary income ¥54,000 million (YoY +1.5%) / Net income ¥35,000 million (YoY +0.9%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥48 → ¥52(+8.3%)
Payout ratioActual results for the fiscal year ending March 2026 38.1 % / Forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 40.1 %
Shareholder Return PolicyEnhance shareholder returns and improve capital efficiency through continuous and stable dividends and share repurchases. Under the plan for fiscal 2028, the consolidated dividend payout ratio will be at least 40% and the total payout ratio will be at least 60%.
Segment revenueDomestic Civil Engineering Business 3,259 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +6.1%), Domestic Construction Business 2,734 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +7.4%), Overseas Construction Business 1,818 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +19.8%), Other 132 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY -5.0%)
Segment profitDomestic Civil Engineering Business 402 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +44.8%), Domestic Construction Business 168 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +86.7%), Overseas Construction Business -32 Hundreds of millions of yen, Other 15 Hundreds of millions of yen (YoY +193.9%)
Regional sales¥611,320 million, ¥172,970 million, ¥8,843 million
Orders received and order backlogIndividual orders totaled ¥851.1 billion, comprising ¥314.7 billion in domestic civil engineering, ¥331.1 billion in domestic building construction, and ¥205.3 billion in overseas construction. The order backlog was Not disclosed.
Depreciation and amortization¥9,927 million
Impairment lossNo impairment loss was recognized for the fiscal year (impairment loss: —).
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥157 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥12 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥176 million, Impairment Losses on Shares of Affiliates ¥599 million, Other ¥99 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNo (the number and names of companies newly consolidated or excluded are not disclosed)
Material subsequent eventsAt a meeting of the Board of Directors held on 8 May 2026, the company resolved to repurchase its own shares to enhance shareholder returns and improve capital efficiency. The maximum number of shares to be repurchased is 3.6 million, the maximum purchase price is ¥5 billion, and the repurchase period is from 11 May 2026 to 31 July 2026.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for institutional investors and analysts)
Issued Shares at Period-End286,013,910
Treasury Shares at Period-End12,930,249
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe domestic business environment was favorable, and the company acquired multiple large construction projects, increasing its order backlog and progressing steadily, while project profitability also improved. In the overseas construction business, the company recorded a segment loss of ¥3.2 billion due to a review of the profitability of building construction projects and additional losses at an equipment subsidiary.
Items this document does not state (1)
Revision to Earnings Forecast

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The domestic business environment was favorable, the order backlog increased and progressed steadily following the acquisition of multiple large construction projects, and project profitability improved.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | PENTA-OCEAN CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. (1893) timely disclosure | Komori