Komori
Earnings1848FUJI P.S CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, net sales declined year on year, while operating income and ordinary income increased significantly due to improved project profitability. Net income attributable to owners of the parent declined because the previous fiscal year included gains on asset sales.

Worth reading
43Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
79.4
% (year-on-year change in operating income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales32,230¥ millionYear on year -4.6%Progress 97.3%
Operating profit1,588¥ millionYear on year +79.4%Progress 95.7%
Ordinary income1,476¥ millionYear on year +73.4%Progress 99.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent993¥ millionYear on year -54.6%Progress 98.3%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥56.23
Operating Margin4.9%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets35,613¥ million
of which net assets 13,143 ¥ millionEquity ratio 36.9%vs. prior year-end +4.3pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+418
Investment-1,086
Financials-464
Net change-1,132

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,950 million
Segment revenueCivil Engineering Business ¥23,053 million (YoY +1.5%), Building Construction ¥9,084 million (YoY -15.6%)
Segment profitCivil Engineering Business ¥4,124 million (YoY +20.7%), Building Construction ¥942 million (YoY +28.8%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥33,128 million (YoY +2.8%)
Operating profit¥1,660 million (YoY +4.5%)
Ordinary income¥1,480 million (YoY +0.2%)
Net income¥1,010 million (YoY +1.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥22.00 → ¥25.00
Payout ratio39.1% (fiscal year ending March 2026), 43.7% (forecast for fiscal year ending March 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyAim for a dividend payout ratio of 40%. Add DOE as an indicator for determining dividend amounts.
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Net sales declined because the construction business recorded record-high net sales in the previous fiscal year, but operating income and ordinary income increased due to improved project profitability. Net income attributable to owners of the parent declined because the previous fiscal year included gains on the transfer of owned assets.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly included: — company; excluded: — company
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥52 million
Depreciation and amortization¥805 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥31,201 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End18,602,244 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End937,402 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025–31 March 2026
Net Sales¥32,230 million (YoY -4.6%)
Operating profit¥1,588 million (YoY +79.4%)
Ordinary income¥1,476 million (YoY +73.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥993 million (YoY -54.6%)
Net income per share¥56.23
Operating Margin4.9%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 36.9% / End of previous period 32.6%
Total assets¥35,613 million
Net assets¥13,143 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥418 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-1,086 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-464 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥1,950 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥33,128 million (YoY +2.8%) / Operating profit ¥1,660 million (YoY +4.5%) / Ordinary income ¥1,480 million (YoY +0.2%) / Net income ¥1,010 million (YoY +1.7%)
Annual Dividend Forecast¥22.00 → ¥25.00
Payout ratio39.1% (fiscal year ending March 2026), 43.7% (forecast for fiscal year ending March 2027)
Shareholder Return PolicyAim for a dividend payout ratio of 40%. Add DOE as an indicator for determining dividend amounts.
Segment revenueCivil Engineering Business ¥23,053 million (YoY +1.5%), Building Construction ¥9,084 million (YoY -15.6%)
Segment profitCivil Engineering Business ¥4,124 million (YoY +20.7%), Building Construction ¥942 million (YoY +28.8%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥31,201 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥805 million
Impairment lossNo applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Not disclosed / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal of property, plant and equipment ¥52 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNewly included: — company; excluded: — company
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End18,602,244 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End937,402 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceNet sales declined because the construction business recorded record-high net sales in the previous fiscal year, but operating income and ordinary income increased due to improved project profitability. Net income attributable to owners of the parent declined because the previous fiscal year included gains on the transfer of owned assets.
Items this document does not state (2)
Revision to Earnings ForecastRegional sales

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Net sales declined despite steady progress on projects in hand, reflecting the reversal of the previous fiscal year's record-high net sales in the construction business. Operating income increased due in part to improved project profitability, while net income attributable to owners of the parent declined because the previous fiscal year included gains on the transfer of owned assets, recorded as extraordinary income.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | FUJI P.S CORPORATION (1848) timely disclosure | Komori