Komori
Earnings1822DAIHO CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the cumulative third quarter, net sales decreased 10.8% year on year, while operating profit improved from ¥144 million to ¥2,470 million, and quarterly net income attributable to owners of the parent also turned from a loss into a profit of ¥1,912 million.

Worth reading
42Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
2470
¥ million
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales104,326¥ millionYear on year -10.8%
Operating profit2,470¥ million
Ordinary income2,635¥ millionYear on year +466.7%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,912¥ million

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets149,489¥ million
of which net assets 69,787 ¥ millionEquity ratio 45.7%

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。

Segment revenueCivil Engineering Business Current fiscal year ¥52,489 million / Prior-year period ¥52,400 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Construction Business Current fiscal year ¥49,254 million / Prior-year period ¥62,144 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Other Businesses Current fiscal year ¥2,582 million / Prior-year period ¥2,402 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Segment profitCivil Engineering Business Current fiscal year ¥2,198 million / Prior-year period ¥470 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Construction Business Current fiscal year ¥52 million / Prior-year period ¥-409 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Other Businesses Current fiscal year ¥216 million / Prior-year period ¥91 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Regional salesDomestic Current fiscal year ¥95,550 million / Prior-year period ¥110,205 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Overseas expansion Current fiscal year ¥8,775 million / Prior-year period ¥6,742 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net SalesNot disclosed
Operating profitNot disclosed
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed
Net incomeNot disclosed
直近公表予想からの変更No
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No change / Operating profit No change / Ordinary income No change / Net income No change
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

政府分野と民間分野の投資は底堅く推移した一方、原材料価格の上昇や労働力不足により建設コストの上昇が続いた。当社グループを挙げて営業活動を行った結果、売上総利益が前年同期比48.7%増となり、営業利益・経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益が改善した。

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Yesそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Impairment lossAmount ¥126 million / Subject assets Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥8 million / Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥225 million / Gain on sale of investment securities ¥54 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2 million / Litigation-related losses ¥22 million / Loss on sale of investment securities ¥3 million / Impairment loss ¥126 million / Other ¥0 million
Depreciation and amortization¥796 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Consolidated ¥123,432 million, Non-consolidated ¥91,620 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered2024年4月1日〜2024年12月31日
Net Sales¥104,326 million (YoY -10.8%)
Operating profit¥2,470 million
Ordinary income¥2,635 million (YoY +466.7%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,912 million
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 45.7 / End of previous period Not disclosed
Total assets¥149,489 million
Net assets¥69,787 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / 直近公表予想からの変更 No
Revision to Earnings ForecastNet Sales No change / Operating profit No change / Ordinary income No change / Net income No change
Segment revenueCivil Engineering Business Current fiscal year ¥52,489 million / Prior-year period ¥52,400 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Construction Business Current fiscal year ¥49,254 million / Prior-year period ¥62,144 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Other Businesses Current fiscal year ¥2,582 million / Prior-year period ¥2,402 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Segment profitCivil Engineering Business Current fiscal year ¥2,198 million / Prior-year period ¥470 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Construction Business Current fiscal year ¥52 million / Prior-year period ¥-409 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Other Businesses Current fiscal year ¥216 million / Prior-year period ¥91 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Regional salesDomestic Current fiscal year ¥95,550 million / Prior-year period ¥110,205 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed / Overseas expansion Current fiscal year ¥8,775 million / Prior-year period ¥6,742 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Consolidated ¥123,432 million, Non-consolidated ¥91,620 million / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥796 million
Impairment lossAmount ¥126 million / Subject assets Not disclosed
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥8 million / Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥225 million / Gain on sale of investment securities ¥54 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on disposal and sale of non-current assets ¥2 million / Litigation-related losses ¥22 million / Loss on sale of investment securities ¥3 million / Impairment loss ¥126 million / Other ¥0 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards Yes / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance政府分野と民間分野の投資は底堅く推移した一方、原材料価格の上昇や労働力不足により建設コストの上昇が続いた。当社グループを挙げて営業活動を行った結果、売上総利益が前年同期比48.7%増となり、営業利益・経常利益・親会社株主に帰属する四半期純利益が改善した。
Items this document does not state (15)
Net income per shareOperating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

政府分野・民間分野の投資は底堅く推移したものの、原材料価格の上昇や労働力不足により建設コストの上昇が続いた。当社グループを挙げて営業活動を行った結果、売上総利益が8,086百万円となった。

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2025 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | DAIHO CORPORATION (1822) timely disclosure | Komori