Komori
Earnings1798MORIYA CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue decreased 23.5% year on year and operating profit decreased 46.9%, resulting in lower revenue and operating profit. The full-year earnings forecast was unchanged, and the annual dividend forecast was set at ¥190 on a pre-stock-split basis.

Worth reading
46Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-23.5
Year-on-year change in revenue (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales10,153¥ millionYear on year -23.5%Progress 20.7%
Operating profit534¥ millionYear on year -46.9%Progress 20.9%
Ordinary income573¥ millionYear on year -44.4%Progress 22.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent381¥ millionYear on year -48.2%Progress 22.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥34.98
Financial position at period-end
Total assets34,906¥ million
of which net assets 18,800 ¥ millionEquity ratio 53.9%vs. prior year-end +5.0pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,389,574 thousand
Segment revenue
Building Construction7,834,23377.2%-31.9%
Civil Engineering Business2,128,10821.0%+22.2%
Real Estate Business191,2401.9%+627.4%
Segment profit
Building Construction893,56286.7%
Civil Engineering Business111,05410.8%
Real Estate Business26,5742.6%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥49,000 million (YoY -3.6%)
Operating profit¥2,550 million (YoY -34.0%)
Ordinary income¥2,550 million (YoY -34.8%)
Net income¥1,700 million (YoY -38.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast180 Yen (reported amount basis) → 38 Yen (reported amount basis)(-78.9%)
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥56,121 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Building Construction ¥12,083,163 thousand (YoY +81.6%) / Civil Engineering Business ¥1,529,097 thousand (YoY -30.8%) / Real Estate Business ¥1,021,150 thousand / Total ¥14,633,411 thousand (YoY +64.6%) / Order backlog Name Order backlog / Building Construction ¥42,411,649 thousand (YoY +18.7%) / Civil Engineering Business ¥10,913,339 thousand (YoY -4.1%) / Real Estate Business ¥2,621,303 thousand (YoY +31.5%) / Total ¥55,946,292 thousand (YoY +13.9%)
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End11,300,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End395,300 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥10,153 million (YoY -23.5%)
Operating profit¥534 million (YoY -46.9%)
Ordinary income¥573 million (YoY -44.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥381 million (YoY -48.2%)
Net income per share¥34.98
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 53.9 / End of previous period 48.9
Total assets¥34,906 million
Net assets¥18,800 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥5,389,574 thousand
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥49,000 million (YoY -3.6%) / Operating profit ¥2,550 million (YoY -34.0%) / Ordinary income ¥2,550 million (YoY -34.8%) / Net income ¥1,700 million (YoY -38.0%)
Annual Dividend Forecast180 Yen (reported amount basis) → 38 Yen (reported amount basis)(-78.9%)
Segment revenueBuilding Construction ¥7,834,233 thousand (YoY -31.9%) / Civil Engineering Business ¥2,128,108 thousand (YoY +22.2%) / Real Estate Business ¥191,240 thousand (YoY +627.4%)
Segment profitBuilding Construction ¥893,562 thousand / Civil Engineering Business ¥111,054 thousand / Real Estate Business ¥26,574 thousand
Orders received and order backlogOrders received Building Construction ¥12,083,163 thousand (YoY +81.6%) / Civil Engineering Business ¥1,529,097 thousand (YoY -30.8%) / Real Estate Business ¥1,021,150 thousand / Total ¥14,633,411 thousand (YoY +64.6%) / Order backlog Name Order backlog / Building Construction ¥42,411,649 thousand (YoY +18.7%) / Civil Engineering Business ¥10,913,339 thousand (YoY -4.1%) / Real Estate Business ¥2,621,303 thousand (YoY +31.5%) / Total ¥55,946,292 thousand (YoY +13.9%)
Depreciation and amortization¥56,121 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsNo
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End11,300,000 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End395,300 Shares
Items this document does not state (12)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesImpairment lossBreakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Material subsequent eventsFactors Behind Changes in Business Performance

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

No specific factors were provided for the declines in revenue and operating profit in the first quarter. Regarding the business environment, the company explained that labor costs remain elevated due to a shortage of workers, while materials shortages and price increases, as well as higher borrowing rates, are also affecting the business.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP, Consolidated) | MORIYA CORPORATION (1798) timely disclosure | Komori