Komori
Earnings1776SUMIKEN MITSUI ROAD CO., LTD.Construction and Materials

Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ending March 2026, net sales decreased 3.3%, while operating income was ¥641 million, up 186.0%, and net income attributable to owners of the parent was ¥392 million, up 133.5%. The year-end dividend changed from ¥40 per share in the previous fiscal year to no dividend. No earnings or dividend forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2027 are provided because the Company is scheduled to be delisted.

Worth reading
54Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
186
Year-on-year change in operating income (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales29,170¥ millionYear on year -3.3%
Operating profit641¥ millionYear on year +186.0%
Ordinary income670¥ millionYear on year +147.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent392¥ millionYear on year +133.5%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Net income per share¥42.60
Operating Margin2.2%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets22,470¥ million
of which net assets 13,578 ¥ millionEquity ratio 60.4%vs. prior year-end +5.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+237
Investment-442
Financials-402
Net change-607

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,420 million
Segment revenueConstruction ¥23,383 million (YoY -5.0%), Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥5,737 million (YoY +4.3%), Other ¥48 million (YoY +5.4%)
Segment profitConstruction ¥2,666 million (YoY +24.0%), Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥384 million (YoY +31.0%), Other ¥21 million (YoY +45.4%)
Outlook and shareholder returns
Annual Dividend Forecast¥40 → ¥0
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the Construction Business, orders received increased 10.2%, completed construction revenue decreased 5.0%, and segment profit increased 24.0%. In the Manufacturing and Sales Business, net sales increased 4.3% and segment profit increased 31.0%. Net sales and segment profit also increased in the Other Business. No specific causal factors for the change in company-wide profit have been disclosed.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

Not applicable.

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsSumitomo Mitsui Construction Co., Ltd. came to own 90% or more of the Company's shares and decided to make a demand for the sale of the shares. The Company approved the demand and is scheduled to be delisted on 29 May 2026.
Impairment loss¥64 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥18 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥39 million, Impairment loss on fixed assets ¥64 million
Depreciation and amortization¥599 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥31,125 million / Order backlog ¥11,285 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End9,277,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End72,653 Shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026
Net Sales¥29,170 million (YoY -3.3%)
Operating profit¥641 million (YoY +186.0%)
Ordinary income¥670 million (YoY +147.4%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥392 million (YoY +133.5%)
Net income per share¥42.60
Operating Margin2.2%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 60.4% / End of previous period 55.2%
Total assets¥22,470 million
Net assets¥13,578 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥237 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-442 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-402 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥6,420 million
Annual Dividend Forecast¥40 → ¥0
Segment revenueConstruction ¥23,383 million (YoY -5.0%), Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥5,737 million (YoY +4.3%), Other ¥48 million (YoY +5.4%)
Segment profitConstruction ¥2,666 million (YoY +24.0%), Manufacturing and Sales Business ¥384 million (YoY +31.0%), Other ¥21 million (YoY +45.4%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥31,125 million / Order backlog ¥11,285 million
Depreciation and amortization¥599 million
Impairment loss¥64 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥18 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥39 million, Impairment loss on fixed assets ¥64 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNot applicable.
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed / Excluded Number of companies 0 / Company name Not disclosed
Material subsequent eventsSumitomo Mitsui Construction Co., Ltd. came to own 90% or more of the Company's shares and decided to make a demand for the sale of the shares. The Company approved the demand and is scheduled to be delisted on 29 May 2026.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingWhether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed
Issued Shares at Period-End9,277,500 Shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End72,653 Shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the Construction Business, orders received increased 10.2%, completed construction revenue decreased 5.0%, and segment profit increased 24.0%. In the Manufacturing and Sales Business, net sales increased 4.3% and segment profit increased 31.0%. Net sales and segment profit also increased in the Other Business. No specific causal factors for the change in company-wide profit have been disclosed.
Items this document does not state (5)
Full-year earnings forecastRevision to Earnings ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional sales

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

In the Construction Business, orders received increased while completed construction revenue declined, and segment profit increased. Both net sales and segment profit increased in the Manufacturing and Sales Business and the Other Business. The Company explains that the decision not to pay a dividend for the fiscal year ending March 2026 and the non-disclosure of forecasts for the fiscal year ending March 2027 are due to a demand for sale of shares following the tender offer and the planned delisting.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | 三井住建道路 (1776) timely disclosure | Komori