Komori
Earnings1766TOKEN CORPORATIONConstruction and Materials

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended April 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

For the fiscal year ended April 2026, revenue increased, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net profit also increased slightly. For the fiscal year ending April 2027, revenue is expected to increase, but operating profit is forecast to decline 9.8% due to higher selling, general and administrative expenses related to upfront investments. The annual dividend is expected to increase from ¥360 to ¥400 per share.

Worth reading
50Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
9.8
%
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Full year1 May 2025–30 April 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales386,537¥ millionYear on year +5.4%Progress 94.7%
Operating profit22,373¥ millionYear on year +0.5%Progress 110.9%
Ordinary income23,432¥ millionYear on year +3.0%Progress 111.0%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent16,161¥ millionYear on year +2.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥1,238.21
Operating Margin5.8%
Financial position at period-end
Total assets215,656¥ million
of which net assets 116,350 ¥ millionEquity ratio 54.0%vs. prior year-end -4.5pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Cash inflows and outflows
Operating+19,567
Investment-3,924
Financials-33,746
Net change-18,103

Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.

Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥116,840 million
Segment revenue
Construction164,10642.5%+8.6%
Real Estate Leasing Business220,23757.0%+3.3%
Other2,1940.6%-1.4%
Segment profit
Construction17,21954.7%+11.8%
Real Estate Leasing Business14,24245.2%+0.7%
Other450.1%-62.3%
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥408,218 million (YoY +5.6%)
Operating profit¥20,175 million (YoY -9.8%)
Ordinary income¥21,108 million (YoY -9.9%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥14,568 million (YoY -9.9%)
Net income per share¥1,312.40
Annual Dividend Forecast¥360 per share → ¥400 per share(+11.1%)
Payout ratio29.1% (actual for the fiscal year ended April 2026), 30.5% (forecast for the fiscal year ending April 2027)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

In the construction business, construction revenue increased due to higher orders received in the previous consolidated fiscal year. In the real estate leasing business, rental income, management fee income and other revenue increased as the number of properties under management grew. Meanwhile, the gross profit margin on completed construction projects declined due to higher construction material prices and labor costs and the implementation of sales promotion measures, while the Other business reported lower revenue and lower profit.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Impairment loss¥854 million (golf course facilities and the Chiba Cisco Factory of ナスラック株式会社)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥461 million / Gain on reversal of impairment losses on leased assets ¥346 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥453 million / Impairment loss ¥854 million
Depreciation and amortization¥1,935 million
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥218,759 million (YoY +20.8%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End13,472,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,371,020
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFull year
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 May 2025–30 April 2026
Net Sales¥386,537 million (YoY +5.4%)
Operating profit¥22,373 million (YoY +0.5%)
Ordinary income¥23,432 million (YoY +3.0%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥16,161 million (YoY +2.4%)
Net income per share¥1,238.21
Operating Margin5.8%
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 54.0% / End of previous period 58.5%
Total assets¥215,656 million
Net assets¥116,350 million
Cash flows from operating activities¥19,567 million
Cash flows from investing activities¥-3,924 million
Cash flows from financing activities¥-33,746 million
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥116,840 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥408,218 million (YoY +5.6%) / Operating profit ¥20,175 million (YoY -9.8%) / Ordinary income ¥21,108 million (YoY -9.9%) / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥14,568 million (YoY -9.9%) / Net income per share ¥1,312.40
Annual Dividend Forecast¥360 per share → ¥400 per share(+11.1%)
Payout ratio29.1% (actual for the fiscal year ended April 2026), 30.5% (forecast for the fiscal year ending April 2027)
Segment revenueConstruction ¥164,106 million (YoY +8.6%) / Real Estate Leasing Business ¥220,237 million (YoY +3.3%) / Other ¥2,194 million (YoY -1.4%)
Segment profitConstruction ¥17,219 million (YoY +11.8%) / Real Estate Leasing Business ¥14,242 million (YoY +0.7%) / Other ¥45 million (YoY -62.3%)
Orders received and order backlogOrders received ¥218,759 million (YoY +20.8%) / Order backlog Not disclosed
Depreciation and amortization¥1,935 million
Impairment loss¥854 million (golf course facilities and the Chiba Cisco Factory of ナスラック株式会社)
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥461 million / Gain on reversal of impairment losses on leased assets ¥346 million / Extraordinary loss Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥453 million / Impairment loss ¥854 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies
Material subsequent eventsNo applicable matters.
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingNo
Issued Shares at Period-End13,472,000
Treasury Shares at Period-End2,371,020
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceIn the construction business, construction revenue increased due to higher orders received in the previous consolidated fiscal year. In the real estate leasing business, rental income, management fee income and other revenue increased as the number of properties under management grew. Meanwhile, the gross profit margin on completed construction projects declined due to higher construction material prices and labor costs and the implementation of sales promotion measures, while the Other business reported lower revenue and lower profit.
Items this document does not state (3)
Revision to Earnings ForecastShareholder Return PolicyRegional sales

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

For the fiscal year ended April 2026, higher orders received in the construction business in the previous consolidated fiscal year led to an increase in construction revenue, while increases in the number of properties under management resulted in higher rental and management fee income, boosting performance. For the fiscal year ending April 2027, revenue is expected to increase on higher orders received, but operating profit is expected to decline because selling, general and administrative expenses will increase as a result of upfront investments, including active recruitment and hiring activities and advertising and promotional activities.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ended April 2026 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | TOKEN CORPORATION (1766) timely disclosure | Komori