Komori
Occurring Fact175AWill Smart Co.,LTD.Information and Communications, Services and Others

Notice Regarding a Capital and Business Alliance, the Issuance of New Shares through a Third-Party Allotment, and Expected Changes in the Other Affiliated Company and Parent Company

株式会社Will Smart will enter into capital and business alliances with ZENRIN CO.,LTD. and 泉陽興業株式会社, allotting 669,600 new shares to the two companies and raising approximately ¥450 million. Following payment, ZENRIN CO.,LTD. is expected to become the parent company, holding 54.10% of the voting rights.

Worth reading
58In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
449971200
Yen (total amount to be paid for the third-party allotment)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Capital and Business Alliance, Issuance of New Shares Through a Third-Party Allotment, and (Expected) Changes in the Other Affiliated Company and Parent Company

Subject Entity

株式会社Will Smart (the filing company), ZENRIN CO.,LTD. and 泉陽興業株式会社 (the intended allottees)

Target Locations / Products

669,600 common shares of 株式会社Will Smart (the new shares), consisting of 520,800 shares allocated to ZENRIN CO.,LTD. and 148,800 shares allocated to 泉陽興業株式会社

Occurrence15 May 2026 (the date of the Board of Directors' resolutions regarding the capital and business alliance and the third-party allotment). The scheduled date for the share issuance, commencement of the alliances and change in parent company is 1 June 2026.
This disclosure05/15/2026
Cause

Operating losses and negative operating cash flow have continued, the company recorded a material net loss for the previous fiscal year, and total net assets stood at ¥3.183 million at the end of the previous fiscal year. Strengthening the financial foundation, funding growth investments and enhancing collaboration with external partners were therefore deemed necessary.

Amount of Impact on Business Performance

The specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is undetermined. The total amount to be paid is ¥449,971,200, estimated issuance expenses are ¥5,000,000, and estimated net proceeds are ¥444,971,200.

Accounting period in which recognized

The specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is undetermined. The funds raised are scheduled to be spent from June 2026 through December 2027.

Impact on Earnings Forecast

The specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is currently undetermined.

Change in voting rights ownership ratio

ZENRIN CO.,LTD.43.42%→54.10%(+10.68pt)

The voting rights ownership percentage is the proportion of the voting rights exercisable at a shareholders' meeting held by the shareholder.

Voting rights ownership percentage before the change

ZENRIN CO.,LTD.: 6,450 voting rights, 43.42% (as of 15 May 2026)

Voting rights ownership percentage after the change

ZENRIN CO.,LTD.: 11,658 voting rights, 54.10% (scheduled as of 1 June 2026)

Related procedures

Type

Procedures under the corporate conduct rules applicable to third-party allotments (obtaining an opinion from a special committee on necessity and appropriateness)

Court or authority

Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

Company response

Investigation structure

A special committee was established. Its 4 members are Adachi Toshihiko (安達俊彦), Kikuchi Kazuhiro (菊地和博), Tanaka Hiroyuki (田中裕幸) and Mizusawa Ryo (水澤良). An opinion letter was obtained dated 14 May 2026. 株式会社ディークエスト, an external investigation firm, was engaged to investigate any relationship between 泉陽興業株式会社 and other parties and antisocial forces, and its report was received dated 15 April 2026.

Outlook

Payment for the third-party allotment, commencement of the capital and business alliances and the change of ZENRIN CO.,LTD. to the parent company are scheduled for 1 June 2026. The specific impact on results is undetermined.

Event that occurred
ItemDetails
Event nameCapital and Business Alliance, Issuance of New Shares Through a Third-Party Allotment, and (Expected) Changes in the Other Affiliated Company and Parent Company
Date of occurrence15 May 2026 (the date of the Board of Directors' resolutions regarding the capital and business alliance and the third-party allotment). The scheduled date for the share issuance, commencement of the alliances and change in parent company is 1 June 2026.
Subject Entity株式会社Will Smart (the filing company), ZENRIN CO.,LTD. and 泉陽興業株式会社 (the intended allottees)
Target Locations / Products669,600 common shares of 株式会社Will Smart (the new shares), consisting of 520,800 shares allocated to ZENRIN CO.,LTD. and 148,800 shares allocated to 泉陽興業株式会社
CauseOperating losses and negative operating cash flow have continued, the company recorded a material net loss for the previous fiscal year, and total net assets stood at ¥3.183 million at the end of the previous fiscal year. Strengthening the financial foundation, funding growth investments and enhancing collaboration with external partners were therefore deemed necessary.
Amount of Impact on Business PerformanceThe specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is undetermined. The total amount to be paid is ¥449,971,200, estimated issuance expenses are ¥5,000,000, and estimated net proceeds are ¥444,971,200.
Accounting period in which recognizedThe specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is undetermined. The funds raised are scheduled to be spent from June 2026 through December 2027.
Impact on Earnings ForecastThe specific impact on results for the fiscal year ending December 2026 is currently undetermined.
Type of litigation or proceedingProcedures under the corporate conduct rules applicable to third-party allotments (obtaining an opinion from a special committee on necessity and appropriateness)
Court or authorityTokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.
Investigation structureA special committee was established. Its 4 members are Adachi Toshihiko (安達俊彦), Kikuchi Kazuhiro (菊地和博), Tanaka Hiroyuki (田中裕幸) and Mizusawa Ryo (水澤良). An opinion letter was obtained dated 14 May 2026. 株式会社ディークエスト, an external investigation firm, was engaged to investigate any relationship between 泉陽興業株式会社 and other parties and antisocial forces, and its report was received dated 15 April 2026.
Voting rights ownership percentage before the changeZENRIN CO.,LTD.: 6,450 voting rights, 43.42% (as of 15 May 2026)
Voting rights ownership percentage after the changeZENRIN CO.,LTD.: 11,658 voting rights, 54.10% (scheduled as of 1 June 2026)
OutlookPayment for the third-party allotment, commencement of the capital and business alliances and the change of ZENRIN CO.,LTD. to the parent company are scheduled for 1 June 2026. The specific impact on results is undetermined.
Items this document does not state (11)
Date recognized / date notice receivedPlaintiffDefendantDate of filing / date of actionClaim amount / surcharge amountAmount of receivables at risk of non-collection or delayed collectionSuspended operationsScheduled resumption dateMeasures to prevent recurrenceDirectors' and officers' liabilityPlanned follow-up disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company determined that equity financing was necessary to strengthen its financial foundation and fund growth investments, as operating losses and negative operating cash flow have continued and net assets had declined to ¥3.183 million. The financing will also enable the company to leverage external partners' sales networks, technology and business platforms to accelerate customer development and product and service development.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding a Capital and Business Alliance, the Issuance of New Shares through a Third-Party Allotment, and Expected Changes in the Other Affiliated Company and Parent Company | Will Smart Co.,LTD. (175A) timely disclosure | Komori