Results for this period
Full year1 April 2025–31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAPThe width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.
塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.
Stacked from zero: upward is an increase in cash, downward a decrease (in ¥ million).The net change represented by the dotted line is the total of three items, calculated from figures provided by the company.
The construction business posted lower revenue and profit due to a decline in order volumes across the market and slower progress on large-scale projects. The product sales business posted higher profit despite lower orders for structural products such as bridge girders, owing to cost reductions resulting from a review of the manufacturing process and other factors. The information systems business posted lower profit due to higher personnel and other costs. Net income increased due to the recognition of gains on the sale of non-current assets.
Not applicable.
| Item | Details |
|---|---|
| Fiscal Period Classification | Full year |
| Accounting standards | Japanese GAAP |
| Consolidated / non-consolidated | Consolidated |
| Period Covered | 1 April 2025–31 March 2026 |
| Net Sales | ¥35,867 million (YoY -12.0%) |
| Operating profit | ¥1,547 million (YoY -20.8%) |
| Ordinary income | ¥1,408 million (YoY -25.1%) |
| Profit attributable to owners of the parent | ¥2,103 million (YoY +65.7%) |
| Net income per share | ¥46.56 |
| Operating Margin | 4.3% |
| Equity ratio | End of the current fiscal period 45.8% / End of previous period 35.7% |
| Total assets | ¥36,341 million |
| Net assets | ¥16,673 million |
| Cash flows from operating activities | ¥6,799 million |
| Cash flows from investing activities | ¥2,081 million |
| Cash flows from financing activities | ¥-8,292 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents at end of period | ¥2,269 million |
| Full-year earnings forecast | Period Covered Fiscal year ending March 2027 / Net Sales Not disclosed / Operating profit Not disclosed / Ordinary income Not disclosed / Net income Not disclosed / Reason Not provided because the company is scheduled to be delisted |
| Annual Dividend Forecast | ¥8 → Not disclosed |
| Segment revenue | Construction ¥29,144 million (YoY -15.0%), Product sales business ¥6,262 million (YoY +4.7%), Information systems business ¥438 million (YoY -11.2%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥22 million (YoY -0.2%) |
| Segment profit | Construction ¥2,826 million (YoY -17.8%), Product sales business ¥482 million (YoY +551.5%), Information systems business ¥33 million (YoY -22.8%), Real Estate Leasing Business ¥96 million (YoY +1.9%) |
| Orders received and order backlog | Orders received Construction ¥30,481 million / Product sales business ¥5,200 million / Information systems business ¥448 million / Real Estate Leasing Business ¥22 million / Total ¥36,152 million / Order backlog Not disclosed / Contracted work outstanding Construction ¥49,540 million |
| Depreciation and amortization | ¥717 million |
| Impairment loss | No applicable matters. |
| Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss) | Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥2,154 million / Extraordinary loss Costs related to the tender offer ¥500 million |
| Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption | Not applicable. |
| Change in accounting policy | Changes due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No |
| Changes in the scope of consolidation | New 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name Not disclosed |
| Material subsequent events | The company resolved to submit proposals for a share consolidation, the abolition of the provision for a trading unit and a partial amendment to the Articles of Incorporation to an extraordinary general meeting of shareholders. It also resolved to cancel treasury shares. |
| Availability of Supplementary Financial Results Materials | No |
| Availability of Financial Results Briefing | Whether applicable No / Subject person Not disclosed |
| Issued Shares at Period-End | 45,795,000 Shares |
| Treasury Shares at Period-End | 402,402 Shares |
| Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance | The construction business posted lower revenue and profit due to a decline in order volumes across the market and slower progress on large-scale projects. The product sales business posted higher profit despite lower orders for structural products such as bridge girders, owing to cost reductions resulting from a review of the manufacturing process and other factors. The information systems business posted lower profit due to higher personnel and other costs. Net income increased due to the recognition of gains on the sale of non-current assets. |
Items this document does not state (4)
These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.
The reasons the company gives
The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.In the construction business, order volumes declined across the market and progress on large-scale projects slowed. In the product sales business, orders for structural products such as bridge girders declined. At the same time, cost reductions resulting from a review of the manufacturing process boosted profit in the product sales business. The increase in net income was due to the recognition of ¥2,154 million in gains on the sale of non-current assets. The reason no forecast has been provided for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is that the company is scheduled to become a wholly owned subsidiary of Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp. and be delisted.