Komori
Earnings1716DAI-ICHI CUTTER KOGYO K.K.Construction and Materials

Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP)

For the nine months ended 31 March 2026, net sales increased 3.0% year on year and operating profit increased 28.6%, resulting in growth in both revenue and profit. The full-year earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending June 2026 remains unchanged from the previous announcement.

Worth reading
62In focus
Scored from 3 of 6 sections
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
28.6
% (year-on-year change in operating profit)
Wording
Definitive
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

Third quarter1 July 2025 to 31 March 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales15,648,730¥ thousandYear on year +3.0%
Operating profit1,774,083¥ thousandYear on year +28.6%
Ordinary income1,967,544¥ thousandYear on year +32.5%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent1,529,909¥ thousandYear on year +49.4%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit.

Financial position at period-end
Total assets23,498,658¥ thousand
of which net assets 20,219,511 ¥ thousandEquity ratio 85.5%

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。

Segment revenueCutting and coring business ¥15,162,136 thousand (YoY +2.9%), Building Maintenance Business ¥486,593 thousand (YoY +5.2%)
Segment profitCutting and coring business ¥2,625,827 thousand (YoY +17.8%), Building Maintenance Business ¥38,081 thousand (YoY -24.2%)
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

Securing orders, strengthening the construction execution structure, and ensuring rigorous cost management. In the cutting and drilling construction business, expressway-related and private-sector construction remained firm, while expenses including outsourced processing costs were kept under control.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters.

Impairment lossAmount No applicable matters. / Subject assets No applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥5,204 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥336,542 thousand, Insurance surrender value ¥16 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥3,590 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥7,118 thousand
Depreciation and amortization¥588,191 thousand
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationThird quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 July 2025 to 31 March 2026
Net Sales¥15,648,730 thousand (YoY +3.0%)
Operating profit¥1,774,083 thousand (YoY +28.6%)
Ordinary income¥1,967,544 thousand (YoY +32.5%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥1,529,909 thousand (YoY +49.4%)
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 85.5% / End of previous period Not disclosed
Total assets¥23,498,658 thousand
Net assets¥20,219,511 thousand
Segment revenueCutting and coring business ¥15,162,136 thousand (YoY +2.9%), Building Maintenance Business ¥486,593 thousand (YoY +5.2%)
Segment profitCutting and coring business ¥2,625,827 thousand (YoY +17.8%), Building Maintenance Business ¥38,081 thousand (YoY -24.2%)
Depreciation and amortization¥588,191 thousand
Impairment lossAmount No applicable matters. / Subject assets No applicable matters.
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥5,204 thousand, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥336,542 thousand, Insurance surrender value ¥16 thousand / Extraordinary loss Loss on sale of fixed assets ¥3,590 thousand, Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets ¥7,118 thousand
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters.
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceSecuring orders, strengthening the construction execution structure, and ensuring rigorous cost management. In the cutting and drilling construction business, expressway-related and private-sector construction remained firm, while expenses including outsourced processing costs were kept under control.
Items this document does not state (20)
Net income per shareOperating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodFull-year earnings forecastRevision to Earnings ForecastAnnual Dividend ForecastPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogChange in accounting policyChanges in the scope of consolidationMaterial subsequent eventsAvailability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsAvailability of Financial Results BriefingIssued Shares at Period-EndTreasury Shares at Period-End

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The Company states that it worked to secure orders, strengthen its construction execution structure, and ensure rigorous cost management. In the cutting and drilling construction business, expressway-related and private-sector construction remained firm, and the suppression of outsourced processing costs and other expenses contributed to higher profit. In the building maintenance business, however, increased management expenses associated with strengthening the operating structure weighed on profit.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Consolidated Financial Results for the Third Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending June 2026 (Japanese GAAP) | DAI-ICHI CUTTER KOGYO K.K. (1716) timely disclosure | Komori