Komori
Revision of earnings forecasts1515Nittetsu Mining Co.,Ltd.Energy Resources

Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated)

The company announced its consolidated results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 and presented its full-year consolidated earnings forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027. While the fiscal year ended March 2026 saw higher revenue and a substantial increase in profit, revenue is expected to increase in the fiscal year ending March 2027, while operating profit, ordinary profit and net income attributable to owners of the parent are expected to decline.

Worth reading
85Important
Scored from 3 of 5 sections
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
—
Displayed only when the document provides numerical figures.
Wording
Avoiding a definitive answer
How definitive the wording is.

Revised forecast

Fiscal year ending March 2027 · Full year
Net Sales—→232,500million
—
Operating profit—→14,000million
—
Ordinary income—→11,500million
—
Profit attributable to owners of the parent—→12,000million
—
Net income per share—→152.51yen and sen
—

The bar length represents the relative magnitude of change, based on the item that changed the most in this document.

Reason for the revision

The reason for the revision to the forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is Not disclosed. The results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 were explained as being mainly attributable to higher revenue and profit in the resources and real estate businesses, among others.

Details and amount of extraordinary loss

Total extraordinary losses: ¥607 million, comprising loss on disposal or sale of non-current assets of ¥288 million, impairment loss of ¥201 million, and valuation loss on investment securities of ¥116 million. The impairment loss comprised ¥105 million at the Oita Business Site, ¥65 million at the Nagoyama Quarry, and ¥30 million at the Higashishikagoshi Mining Site.

Previous-period resultsRevenue: ¥209,717 million; operating profit: ¥18,826 million; ordinary profit: ¥20,221 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥14,033 million; basic earnings per share: ¥178.37
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Revised forecast
ItemDetails
Net SalesNot disclosed → ¥232,500 million
Operating profitNot disclosed → ¥14,000 million
Ordinary incomeNot disclosed → ¥11,500 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parentNot disclosed → ¥12,000 million
Net income per shareNot disclosed → 152.51 yen and sen
Fiscal Period CoveredFiscal year ending March 2027
Period CoveredFull year
Previous-period resultsRevenue: ¥209,717 million; operating profit: ¥18,826 million; ordinary profit: ¥20,221 million; net income attributable to owners of the parent: ¥14,033 million; basic earnings per share: ¥178.37
Reason for the revisionThe reason for the revision to the forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 is Not disclosed. The results for the fiscal year ended March 2026 were explained as being mainly attributable to higher revenue and profit in the resources and real estate businesses, among others.
Details and amount of extraordinary lossTotal extraordinary losses: ¥607 million, comprising loss on disposal or sale of non-current assets of ¥288 million, impairment loss of ¥201 million, and valuation loss on investment securities of ¥116 million. The impairment loss comprised ¥105 million at the Oita Business Site, ¥65 million at the Nagoyama Quarry, and ¥30 million at the Higashishikagoshi Mining Site.
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Items this document does not state (2)
Publication date of previous forecastDividend forecast revision

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The company explained that higher revenue and profit in the resources and real estate businesses, among others, were the main factors behind its results for the fiscal year ended March 2026. In the ore segment, it cited higher selling prices for limestone and higher revenue at certain subsidiaries. In the metals segment, it cited higher revenue at the Atacama mine, higher domestic selling prices for electrolytic copper, and lower production costs and other expenses. In the real estate business, it cited the sale of real estate for sale, while in the renewable energy business it cited higher revenue in the geothermal segment and lower repair expenses. The reasons for the forecast for the fiscal year ending March 2027 are not explained in the portion of the text provided.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results for the Fiscal Year Ending March 2026 [Japanese GAAP] (Consolidated) | Nittetsu Mining Co.,Ltd. (1515) timely disclosure | Komori