Komori
Earnings presentation1447SAAF Holdings Co.,Ltd.Construction and Materials

Financial Results Briefing Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, revenue was below the year-earlier level, while operating income and ordinary income increased substantially. Net income attributable to owners of the parent was negative due to one-off losses, including an impairment loss on Schoo shares, but the full-year earnings and dividend forecasts were left unchanged.

Worth reading
80Important
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
240
¥ millions (operating profit)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Earnings presentationFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 20279 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥6,668 million+93.0%
Operating profit¥240 million+298.9%
Ordinary income¥196 million
Net income¥-1,299 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥1,613 million
Operating profit margin
Rate4.2% (full-year forecast)
Year on year against the same period last year+0.5 percentage points (versus the previous fiscal year)
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Net Sales¥6,668 million
Gross profit¥1,853 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥1,613 million
Operating profit¥240 million
Ordinary income¥196 million
Net loss attributable to owners of the parentNet loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥1,299 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales
¥28,327 million
Operating profit
¥1,200 million
Ordinary income
¥1,050 million
Profit attributable to owners of the parent
¥441 million
Operating profit margin
4.2%
Progress against full-year forecast 通期の予想に対して、いまどこまで進んだかの割合です。
Net Sales23.5%
Operating profit20.0%
Ordinary income18.7%
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
Higher orders in the construction and civil engineering business+¥303 million (107.2% year on year)
Decrease in selling, general and administrative expenses-¥164 million (year on year)
Impairment loss on Schoo shares-¥1,018 million
Special investigation expenses and related costs-¥339 million
Operating CF¥1,316 million
Investing CF-¥11 million
Financing CF−¥263 million
New initiatives
  • Selection for Nara Prefecture's online learning promotion program
  • Expansion of services for local governments using Schoo educational materials
  • Consideration of developing and commercializing an in-house back-office AI agent
  • Rollout of new Mimawari Denshobato functions, including a lightning detection and forecasting cloud service
  • Launch of a management transformation project for the construction and civil engineering business
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Operating profit¥240 million
    Year on year against the same period last year298.9%
  • Operating CF¥1,316 million
  • Free cash flow¥1,305 million
  • Cash and cash equivalents at end of period¥4,307 million
  • Mimawari Denshobato ordersMore than 300% of the FY2026 Q1 sales plan
Segment results
Consulting
Net Sales¥334 million (94.8% year on year)
Segment profit-¥19 million (up ¥52 million year on year)
System Development
Net Sales¥1,268 million (97.6% year on year)
Segment profit¥49 million (up ¥71 million year on year)
Human Resources
Net Sales¥571 million (100.6% year on year)
Segment profit¥223 million (107.3% year on year)
Construction and Civil Engineering
Net Sales¥4,494 million (107.2% year on year)
Segment profit¥330 million (up ¥358 million year on year)
Other
Segment profit¥0 million
Medium-term management plan targets
Final year of MTG2028 (fiscal year ending March 2029)
Sales¥35,300 million
Operating profit¥2,000 million
Long-term vision (fiscal year ending March 2032)
Sales¥50,000 million
Operating profit¥3,500 million
Financial targets
ROE
Fiscal year ending March 2027: plan12.3%
Plan for the fiscal year ending March 202918.3%
Plan for the fiscal year ending March 203221.0%
Net debt-to-equity ratio3.11x (Q1 of the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Equity ratio10.4% (Q1 of the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Orders received and order backlog
Specific order intake and order backlog figures: not disclosed. Revenue from the construction and civil engineering business was ¥4,494 million
Number of employees
1,315 consolidated employees (as of the end of March 2026)
Annual Dividend
Dividend forecast unchanged. Per-share dividend: not disclosed
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typeEarnings presentation
Fiscal Period CoveredFirst quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027
Net Sales¥6,668 million (YoY +93.0%)
Operating profit¥240 million (YoY +298.9%)
Ordinary income¥196 million
Net income¥-1,299 million
Operating profit marginRate 4.2% (full-year forecast) / Year on year against the same period last year +0.5 percentage points (versus the previous fiscal year)
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥1,613 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterNet Sales ¥6,668 million / Gross profit ¥1,853 million / Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1,613 million / Operating profit ¥240 million / Ordinary income ¥196 million / Net loss attributable to owners of the parent Net loss attributable to owners of the parent: ¥1,299 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥28,327 million / Operating profit ¥1,200 million / Ordinary income ¥1,050 million / Profit attributable to owners of the parent ¥441 million / Operating profit margin 4.2%
Progress against full-year forecastNet Sales 23.5% / Operating profit 20.0% / Ordinary income 18.7% / Net income Not disclosed
Segment resultsConsulting Net Sales ¥334 million (94.8% year on year) / Segment profit -¥19 million (up ¥52 million year on year) / System Development Net Sales ¥1,268 million (97.6% year on year) / Segment profit ¥49 million (up ¥71 million year on year) / Human Resources Net Sales ¥571 million (100.6% year on year) / Segment profit ¥223 million (107.3% year on year) / Construction and Civil Engineering Net Sales ¥4,494 million (107.2% year on year) / Segment profit ¥330 million (up ¥358 million year on year) / Other Net Sales Not disclosed / Segment profit ¥0 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeHigher orders in the construction and civil engineering business +¥303 million (107.2% year on year) / Decrease in selling, general and administrative expenses -¥164 million (year on year) / Impairment loss on Schoo shares -¥1,018 million / Special investigation expenses and related costs -¥339 million / Operating CF ¥1,316 million / Investing CF -¥11 million / Financing CF −¥263 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Operating profit / Value ¥240 million / Year on year against the same period last year 298.9%, Indicator name Operating CF / Value ¥1,316 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Free cash flow / Value ¥1,305 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Cash and cash equivalents at end of period / Value ¥4,307 million / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Mimawari Denshobato orders / Value More than 300% of the FY2026 Q1 sales plan / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of employees1,315 consolidated employees (as of the end of March 2026)
Medium-term management plan targetsFinal year of MTG2028 (fiscal year ending March 2029) Sales ¥35,300 million / Operating profit ¥2,000 million / Long-term vision (fiscal year ending March 2032) Sales ¥50,000 million / Operating profit ¥3,500 million
Financial targetsROE Fiscal year ending March 2027: plan 12.3% / Plan for the fiscal year ending March 2029 18.3% / Plan for the fiscal year ending March 2032 21.0% / Net debt-to-equity ratio 3.11x (Q1 of the fiscal year ending March 2027) / Equity ratio 10.4% (Q1 of the fiscal year ending March 2027)
Annual DividendDividend forecast unchanged. Per-share dividend: not disclosed
Orders received and order backlogSpecific order intake and order backlog figures: not disclosed. Revenue from the construction and civil engineering business was ¥4,494 million
New initiativesSelection for Nara Prefecture's online learning promotion program, Expansion of services for local governments using Schoo educational materials, Consideration of developing and commercializing an in-house back-office AI agent, Rollout of new Mimawari Denshobato functions, including a lightning detection and forecasting cloud service, Launch of a management transformation project for the construction and civil engineering business
Items this document does not state (11)
Gross Profit MarginSelf-assessment against the planUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesCapital expendituresMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The increase in operating income was attributable to higher orders and improved profitability in the construction and civil engineering business, as well as lower selling, general and administrative expenses resulting from greater operating efficiency and the downsizing and liquidation of unprofitable businesses. The net loss was attributed to one-off extraordinary losses, including a ¥1,018 million impairment loss on Schoo shares and ¥339 million in special investigation expenses and related costs.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Financial Results Briefing Materials for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 | SAAF Holdings Co.,Ltd. (1447) timely disclosure | Komori