Komori

Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Figures for March of the Fiscal Year Ending November 2026

In March 2026, sales at all 大黒 and 魚椿 directly operated stores were 116.8% of the prior-year month, while same-store sales were 102.6%. There were no new store openings or closures in March, and the number of stores at period-end was 68.

Worth reading
65In focus
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Improvement
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
116.8
Year-on-year percentage for the same month
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Sales for this month

March 2026Fiscal year ending November 2026
Net Sales / All Stores
+16.8%
Net Sales / Existing stores
+2.6%
Total-store sales
+16.8%
Same-Store Sales
+2.6%
Number of Customers / All Stores
+9.6%
Number of Customers / Existing stores
-2.8%
Average Spend per Customer / All Stores
+6.5%
Average Spend per Customer / Existing stores
+5.5%
既存店売上高:Stores that had been operating for at least 13 months from their opening date as of month-end
The center line represents the same level as the same month of the previous year (100). The distance from the line represents the year-on-year change.
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated stores 40 / Contract-operated stores 8 / Franchised stores 17 / 大黒 and 魚椿 total 65 / Other 3 / Period total 68
Number of stores opened during the month0 stores
Number of stores closed during the month0 stores
Monthly Commentary

Driven by events planned by individual stores and improvements in QSC, same-store sales remained firm at 102.6% of the prior-year month, while sales at all stores were 116.8%.

Factors Affecting the Change

The continuation of warm temperatures nationwide, Events planned by individual stores, Improvements in QSC, There was 1 fewer operating day than in the prior year

Monthly trend for the same period last year

Total-store sales, year on year December 2025 113.5 / January 2026 116.9 / February 2026 110.4 / March 2026 113.1 / April 2026 113.4 / May 2026 115.4 / June 2026 107.5 / July 2026 108.1 / August 2026 119.1 / September 2026 109.8 / October 2026 118.1 / November 2026 119.8

Scope of aggregation: 大黒 and 魚椿 directly operated stores

Sales for this month
ItemDetails
Month CoveredMarch 2026
Fiscal Year CoveredFiscal year ending November 2026
Scope of aggregation大黒 and 魚椿 directly operated stores
Year-on-year change in monthly net salesAll Stores 116.8 / Existing stores 102.6
Total-store sales, year on year116.8
Same-Store Sales, Year on YearRate 102.6 / Definition Stores that had been operating for at least 13 months from their opening date as of month-end
Year-on-Year Change in Customer CountAll Stores 109.6 / Existing stores 97.2
Year-on-Year Change in Average Spend per CustomerAll Stores 106.5 / Existing stores 105.5
Key KPIsIndicator name All-store customer traffic / Value 109.6 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name All-store spend per customer / Value 106.5 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name Same-store customer traffic / Value 97.2 Year-on-year percentage for the same month, Indicator name Same-store spend per customer / Value 105.5 Year-on-year percentage for the same month
Number of Stores at Period-EndCompany-operated stores 40 / Contract-operated stores 8 / Franchised stores 17 / 大黒 and 魚椿 total 65 / Other 3 / Period total 68
Number of stores opened during the month0 stores
Number of stores closed during the month0 stores
Monthly CommentaryDriven by events planned by individual stores and improvements in QSC, same-store sales remained firm at 102.6% of the prior-year month, while sales at all stores were 116.8%.
Factors Affecting the ChangeThe continuation of warm temperatures nationwide, Events planned by individual stores, Improvements in QSC, There was 1 fewer operating day than in the prior year
Monthly trend for the same period last yearTotal-store sales, year on year December 2025 113.5 / January 2026 116.9 / February 2026 110.4 / March 2026 113.1 / April 2026 113.4 / May 2026 115.4 / June 2026 107.5 / July 2026 108.1 / August 2026 119.1 / September 2026 109.8 / October 2026 118.1 / November 2026 119.8
Items this document does not state (7)
Net sales for the monthCumulative Sales from Start of PeriodCumulative Year-on-Year Change from Start of PeriodYear-on-year change by categorySales by categoryMeasures from the following month onwardNext Scheduled Disclosure

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Factors included the continuation of warm temperatures nationwide, events planned by individual stores, and improvements in QSC. There was 1 fewer operating day than in the prior year.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Notice Regarding Preliminary Sales Figures for March of the Fiscal Year Ending November 2026 | Hikari Food Service Co.,Ltd. (138A) timely disclosure | Komori