Komori
Earnings1333Umios CorporationFood

Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated)

In the first quarter of the fiscal year ending March 2027, net sales increased 5.3% year on year, while operating income decreased 29.4% and net income attributable to owners of the parent decreased 47.3%. The full-year earnings forecasts and dividend forecasts remain unchanged.

Worth reading
36Immaterial
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Mixed performance
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-29.4
Operating profit year-on-year change (%)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Results for this period

First quarter1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Net Sales277,595¥ millionYear on year +5.3%Progress 25.0%
Operating profit6,656¥ millionYear on year -29.4%Progress 20.8%
Ordinary income6,422¥ millionYear on year -31.3%Progress 21.4%
Net income attributable to owners of the parent3,424¥ millionYear on year -47.3%Progress 22.8%

The width of the band at each stage is based on revenue. The narrower it becomes toward the bottom, the smaller the proportion of revenue that remains as profit. The dotted outline is the full-year forecast and the band inside it is the result for this period. The progress rate is the result divided by the forecast.

Net income per share¥22.72
Financial position at period-end
Total assets774,975¥ million
of which net assets 288,979 ¥ millionEquity ratio 31.7%vs. prior year-end -1.2pt

塗りつぶした部分が自己資本比率です。総資産のうち、返済のいらない自前の資金がどれだけかを表します。The thin vertical line indicates the level at the end of the previous fiscal year.

Segment revenueFishery Resources ¥29,877 million, Food Materials Distribution ¥196,182 million, Processed Foods ¥46,255 million
Segment profitFishery Resources ¥379 million, Food Materials Distribution ¥3,742 million, Processed Foods ¥2,121 million
Outlook and shareholder returns
Full-year earnings forecast
Net Sales¥1,110,000 million (YoY +0.4%)
Operating profit¥32,000 million (YoY +2.6%)
Ordinary income¥30,000 million (YoY -4.0%)
Net income¥15,000 million (YoY -32.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥44.67 → ¥45.00
Factors Behind Changes in Business Performance

The reasons for the changes in results are not explained in the Summary of Financial Results; readers are directed to the supplementary materials for financial results.

Disclosure regarding the going concern assumption

No applicable matters

Change in accounting policy
基準改正に伴う変更 Noそれ以外の変更 No見積りの変更 No修正再表示 No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,659 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥427 million, Other ¥6 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥101 million, Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥36 million, Other ¥22 million
Depreciation and amortization¥4,558 million
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End151,736,511 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,883,417 shares
Results for this period
ItemDetails
Fiscal Period ClassificationFirst quarter
Accounting standardsJapanese GAAP
Consolidated / non-consolidatedConsolidated
Period Covered1 April 2026 to 30 June 2026
Net Sales¥277,595 million (YoY +5.3%)
Operating profit¥6,656 million (YoY -29.4%)
Ordinary income¥6,422 million (YoY -31.3%)
Profit attributable to owners of the parent¥3,424 million (YoY -47.3%)
Net income per share¥22.72
Equity ratioEnd of the current fiscal period 31.7 / End of previous period 32.9
Total assets¥774,975 million
Net assets¥288,979 million
Full-year earnings forecastNet Sales ¥1,110,000 million (YoY +0.4%) / Operating profit ¥32,000 million (YoY +2.6%) / Ordinary income ¥30,000 million (YoY -4.0%) / Net income ¥15,000 million (YoY -32.4%)
Revision to Earnings ForecastNo
Annual Dividend Forecast¥44.67 → ¥45.00
Segment revenueFishery Resources ¥29,877 million, Food Materials Distribution ¥196,182 million, Processed Foods ¥46,255 million
Segment profitFishery Resources ¥379 million, Food Materials Distribution ¥3,742 million, Processed Foods ¥2,121 million
Depreciation and amortization¥4,558 million
Breakdown of extraordinary income (loss)Extraordinary income Gain on sale of non-current assets ¥1,659 million, Gain on sale of investment securities ¥427 million, Other ¥6 million / Extraordinary loss Losses on disposal of fixed assets ¥101 million, Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥36 million, Other ¥22 million
Disclosure regarding the going concern assumptionNo applicable matters
Change in accounting policyChanges due to revisions to standards No / Other changes No / Change in accounting estimate No / Restatement No
Changes in the scope of consolidationNew 0 companies / Excluded 0 companies / Company name None
Availability of Supplementary Financial Results MaterialsYes
Availability of Financial Results BriefingYes (for analysts and institutional investors)
Issued Shares at Period-End151,736,511 shares
Treasury Shares at Period-End1,883,417 shares
Factors Behind Changes in Business PerformanceThe reasons for the changes in results are not explained in the Summary of Financial Results; readers are directed to the supplementary materials for financial results.
Items this document does not state (11)
Operating MarginCash flows from operating activitiesCash flows from investing activitiesCash flows from financing activitiesCash and cash equivalents at end of periodPayout ratioShareholder Return PolicyRegional salesOrders received and order backlogImpairment lossMaterial subsequent events

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

The reasons for the changes in results for the quarter are not explained in the Summary of Financial Results; readers are directed to the supplementary materials for financial results.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Summary of Financial Results for the First Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending March 2027 (Japanese GAAP) (Consolidated) | Umios Corporation (1333) timely disclosure | Komori