Komori
Presentation materials for financial results130AVeritas In Silico Inc.Pharmaceuticals

Results Briefing Materials for the Second Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026

For the first half of the fiscal year ending December 2026, business revenue fell below the same period of the previous year, while business expenses increased, resulting in wider operating, ordinary and net losses. In particular, the recognition of a ¥141 million impairment loss on fixed assets significantly increased the net loss.

Worth reading
40Recurring
0–100. This measures how worthwhile something is to read, not how good or bad the company is.
Direction
Deterioration
Direction inferred from the company’s description.
Scale
-202
¥ millions (year-on-year change in interim net income)
Wording
Conditional
How definitive the wording is.

Contents of this document

Presentation materials for financial resultsSecond quarter of the fiscal year ending December 20266 items taken from the company’s own explanation
Financial Results Figures (The key points of this material are explained below)
Net Sales¥36 million-15.0%
Operating profit¥-246 million
Ordinary income¥-243 million
Net income¥-386 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥150 million
Results for the three months of the current quarter
Business profitability
¥19 million
Operating Costs
¥144 million
Operating profit
¥-124 million
Ordinary income
¥-123 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥-130 million
Full-year earnings forecast
Business profitability
¥488 million
Operating Costs
¥407 million
Net income for the current fiscal year
¥-567 million
What the company explained in this material
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeReasons cited by the Company for the change in the figures.
  • Business revenue (research grants, etc.)¥36 million
  • Research and development costs¥132 million
  • Selling, general and administrative expenses¥150 million
  • Impairment Losses¥141 million
New initiatives
  • Begin joint discovery research with SpiroChem on mRNA-targeting compounds
  • Upgrade the AI drug discovery platform ibVIS to aibVIS
  • Relocate and fully launch the Kawasaki Research Institute
  • Conduct a pre-development consultation with the PMDA for Perfusio
  • Contract negotiations with 8 companies in Japan and overseas, including agrochemical companies
  • File a new patent application for AISLAR
  • File a business method patent application for Perfusio
Key KPIsA metric the company considers important as a management benchmark.
  • Number of employees23 People
  • Number of companies in contract negotiations under CDA8 companies
  • Number of new patent applications (first half)2 Engagements
  • Number of companies with CDA agreements in place that are in contract negotiations, and companies with executed contracts30 companies
  • Number of companies with executed contracts5 companies
Medium-term management plan targets
Target fiscal yearFY2030
TargetEstablish a strong position as a specialty pharmaceutical company
Annual targets
Fiscal 2026
  • Execute 2 new contracts
  • Create the second pipeline
  • Begin nonclinical trials for Pipeline 1
  • Begin commercialization of DDS
  • Complete the relocation of the Shinkawasaki Research Institute
FY2027
  • Execute 2 new contracts
  • Create the third pipeline
  • Prepare for nonclinical trials
Number of employees
Number of Employees23 People
Record date30 June 2026
Capital expenditures
  • Research Facilities¥82 million
  • Research equipment (including equipment scheduled to be installed during the current fiscal year)¥22 million
Contents of this document
ItemDetails
Document typePresentation materials for financial results
Fiscal Period CoveredSecond quarter of the fiscal year ending December 2026
Net Sales¥36 million (YoY -15.0%)
Operating profit¥-246 million
Ordinary income¥-243 million
Net income¥-386 million
Selling, general and administrative expenses¥150 million
Results for the three months of the current quarterBusiness profitability ¥19 million / Operating Costs ¥144 million / Operating profit ¥-124 million / Ordinary income ¥-123 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥-130 million
Full-year earnings forecastBusiness profitability ¥488 million / Operating Costs ¥407 million / Net income for the current fiscal year ¥-567 million
Breakdown of Factors Affecting the ChangeFactors Business revenue (research grants, etc.) / Amount ¥36 million, Factors Research and development costs / Amount ¥132 million, Factors Selling, general and administrative expenses / Amount ¥150 million, Factors Impairment Losses / Amount ¥141 million
Key KPIsIndicator name Number of employees / Value 23 People / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of companies in contract negotiations under CDA / Value 8 companies / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of new patent applications (first half) / Value 2 Engagements / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of companies with CDA agreements in place that are in contract negotiations, and companies with executed contracts / Value 30 companies / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed, Indicator name Number of companies with executed contracts / Value 5 companies / Year on year against the same period last year Not disclosed
Number of employeesNumber of Employees 23 People / Record date 30 June 2026 / Change during the period Not disclosed / Hiring plan Not disclosed
Medium-term management plan targetsTarget fiscal year FY2030 / Target Establish a strong position as a specialty pharmaceutical company / Annual targets Fiscal 2026 Execute 2 new contracts, Create the second pipeline, Begin nonclinical trials for Pipeline 1, Begin commercialization of DDS, Complete the relocation of the Shinkawasaki Research Institute / FY2027 Execute 2 new contracts, Create the third pipeline, Prepare for nonclinical trials
Capital expenditures¥82 million, ¥22 million
New initiativesBegin joint discovery research with SpiroChem on mRNA-targeting compounds, Upgrade the AI drug discovery platform ibVIS to aibVIS, Relocate and fully launch the Kawasaki Research Institute, Conduct a pre-development consultation with the PMDA for Perfusio, Contract negotiations with 8 companies in Japan and overseas, including agrochemical companies, File a new patent application for AISLAR, File a business method patent application for Perfusio
Items this document does not state (16)
Gross Profit MarginOperating profit marginProgress against full-year forecastSelf-assessment against the planSegment resultsUnit price and quantity metricsNumber of stores and locationsAssumptions Underlying the Business OutlookRisk amount incorporated into the outlookFinancial targetsAnnual DividendPayout ratioAcquisition of treasury sharesOrders received and order backlogMarket Size / ShareKey points of the Q&A

These are items the company does not state in this document. We do not leave them blank, nor fill them in from other sources or by inference.

The reasons the company gives

The company's own explanation, not something inferred from the numbers.

Business revenue decreased from ¥43 million to ¥36 million, while business expenses increased from ¥229 million to ¥283 million. In addition, an impairment loss on fixed assets of ¥141 million was recognized as an extraordinary loss.

How to read this page

This is not the documentKomori reads the disclosure the company filed and writes this summary. Figures are as stated by the company and are not audited.
Weight is not a verdictIt measures how much this changes what the company had already told the market. It is not a view on the shares.
Corrections happenIf the company reissues this disclosure, the page is rebuilt from the corrected version and the revision number moves up.
Results Briefing Materials for the Second Quarter of the Fiscal Year Ending December 2026 | Veritas In Silico Inc. (130A) timely disclosure | Komori